logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Apache forwards to live site

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
casemaker



Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue 18 Oct '11 1:38    Post subject: Apache forwards to live site Reply with quote

I have setup Apache with a website that I can use as a development model before loading it onto an external server. When I connect to it using 192.168.0.112 on my wireless router, it loads the index.html and then sends me to the live site.
Is there some way to prevent this unwanted redirection?
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 18 Oct '11 10:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is that index.html from your router or on the dev server?
Back to top
casemaker



Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue 18 Oct '11 14:10    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's on the development server. I downloaded the entire directory from the live site so it is identical.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 18 Oct '11 14:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

So there is might a redirection in your html code or javascript or .htaccess or server side scripts? Anything that is checking the domain name?
Back to top
casemaker



Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu 20 Oct '11 1:38    Post subject: Reply with quote

I located the configure.php which I changed to "test.mydomain.com" There was nothing significant in the .htaccess like a url.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking
Page 1 of 1