logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored by anyone.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing the building of the binaries.



Add site alongside Owncloud

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mindless



Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Croatia, Zagreb

PostPosted: Tue 11 Oct '16 14:21    Post subject: Add site alongside Owncloud Reply with quote

hi guys, girls and others!

I'm not a total noob but my knowledge of apache is very limited.
I installed Owncloud, made a self-signed certificate and now I have fully functional Owncloud on my box.
Now I wanted to add forums (phpBB3) and have problems with it.
What I did:
unzippped phpBB3 to /var/www/phpBB3
found the only config in /etc/apache2 which is not empty and that's owncloud.conf. Added an alias there for /phpBB3 that points to said phpBB3 directory. Restarted apache ofc. When I try to access myhost/phpBB3 I get Owncloud page with error.

Please help!

I cannot paste config ATM (at work) but will do it later today!

here are my versions:
apache 2.4.7 (Ubuntu)
OS Linux Mint 17.1
php 5.5.9-1ubuntu4.20
mysql Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.52 using readline 6.3
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6077
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 11 Oct '16 21:54    Post subject: Reply with quote

PLese post your vhost config
Back to top
mindless



Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Croatia, Zagreb

PostPosted: Tue 11 Oct '16 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

admin moved the conf to : http://apaste.info/MOj7O
Back to top
tchokapix



Joined: 14 Feb 2016
Posts: 3
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri 28 Oct '16 1:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you wanna configure owncloud in a subdomain?

It's what I wanna do. I am a noob like you and I can't get through this Laughing .
Back to top
mindless



Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Croatia, Zagreb

PostPosted: Fri 04 Nov '16 15:08    Post subject: Reply with quote

tchokapix wrote:
Do you wanna configure owncloud in a subdomain?

It's what I wanna do. I am a noob like you and I can't get through this Laughing .


nope, I just want phpBB to work alongside Owncloud. I don't care for the URL of any of those!
Back to top
mindless



Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Croatia, Zagreb

PostPosted: Fri 04 Nov '16 15:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

mindless wrote:
admin moved the conf to : http://apaste.info/MOj7O


it seems there's no config in my copy/pasted text. I'll do it again today... Sorry!!!
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software
Page 1 of 1