logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Virtual host with ServerPath

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Meindert66



Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Netherlands, Apeldoorn

PostPosted: Wed 09 Aug '17 11:25    Post subject: Virtual host with ServerPath Reply with quote

The following ServerPath is not working, what I want is the following URL: http://<server>/redmine_default

Error: The page you were trying to access doesn't exist or has been removed.

Code:

<VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName 146.104.87.20
    ServerPath /redmine_default
    # this is the passenger config
    RailsEnv production
    SetEnv X_DEBIAN_SITEID "default"
    # CHANGE PassengerAppGroupName FOR OTHER INSTANCES
    PassengerAppGroupName redmine_default
    PassengerDefaultUser www-data
    DocumentRoot /usr/share/redmine/public
    <Directory "/usr/share/redmine/public">
        Allow from all
        Options -MultiViews
        Require all granted
    </Directory>
    Alias "/plugin_assets/" /var/cache/redmine/default/plugin_assets/
    <Directory "/var/cache/redmine/default/plugin_assets/">
        Allow from all
        Options -MultiViews
        Require all granted
    </Directory>
</VirtualHost>
Back to top
covener



Joined: 23 Nov 2008
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed 09 Aug '17 13:36    Post subject: Reply with quote

The error.log is more descriptive then your browser error. Is /redmine_default in your document root? Or do you just want it to be treated like "/" once it lands in the right vhost?

ServerPath is almost never used.
Back to top
Meindert66



Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Netherlands, Apeldoorn

PostPosted: Wed 09 Aug '17 14:01    Post subject: Reply with quote

What I want is that my 3 redmine instances can be reached with a simple URL. I like configured 3 VirtualHosts, but not with different ports.

Now i have:
http://<server>:8090
http://<server>:8091
http://<server>:8092

I was thinking on:
http://<server>/default
http://<server>/project1
http://<server>/project2
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache
Page 1 of 1