logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: Upgrade PHP issue
Author
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Mon 12 Feb '18 12:40    Post subject: Upgrade PHP issue Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I have a webserver running ApacheLounge 2.4.29.

httpd -v
Server version: Apache/2.4.29 (Win32)
Apache Lounge VC15 Server built: Oct 20 2017 11:15:09

and php version 5.4.10 which works fine but it is insecure so i need to upgrade.

However, when i change to version 5.6.33 apache won't start and i get these error message in the eventlog:

The Apache service named reported the following error:
>>> httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 189 of C:/Programs/Apache Software Foundation/ApacheLounge2.4.29/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load C:/Programs/PHP-5.6.33/php5apache2_4.dll into server: The Apache service named is not a valid Win32 application.


I have tried all variants of php 5.6.33, threadsafe, non threadsafe, x64, x86 but they all give same error.

This is the config in httpd.conf

LoadModule php5_module "C:/Programs/PHP-5.6.33/php5apache2_4.dll"
PHPIniDir "C:/Programs/PHP-5.6.33"

The server is running Winodws Server 2008 R2 standard 64 bit.

What can be the issue here ? Which version should i try to upgrade to ?

Thanks!
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7288
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 12 Feb '18 12:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

PHP 5.6 is compiled with VC11 while the apache you are using is compiled with VC15.

if you need that PHP version use mod_fcgid. see https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=2394

if you still have a question please ask again.
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Mon 12 Feb '18 13:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, but i i can probably run later versions of PHP too but i cannot manage to get them working either...

I tried php 7.2.2 but still i get same error ?

Thanks
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7288
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 12 Feb '18 13:25    Post subject: Reply with quote


    * Can you start php.exe from the command line?
    * Did you try mod_fcgid?
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Mon 12 Feb '18 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried mod_fcgid but ran into some issues with extension for oracle db servers oci8 dll

I can run php.exe -v (or -m) from the commandline.

Looking for the easiest path to upgrade....
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7288
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 12 Feb '18 16:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

durinango wrote:
Tried mod_fcgid but ran into some issues with extension for oracle db servers oci8 dll


Okay, that is one extension.

Get it running

in php.ini set
Code:

error_reporting = "E_ALL"
display_startup_errors =  "On"
display_errors = "On"




durinango wrote:
I can run php.exe -v (or -m) from the commandline.


When you run php -m is the oracle extension loaded?

you can also check with

Code:
php.exe -i >> output.txt


and look in output.txt for oracle extension.


did you follow http://php.net/manual/en/oci8.installation.php ?

php.net wrote:
When using Oracle 10gR2 client libraries on Windows, uncomment the php.ini line extension=php_oci8.dll. When using Oracle 11gR2 or later client libraries, uncomment extension=php_oci8_11g.dll or extension=php_oci8.dll. With Oracle 12c libraries use extension=php_oci8_12c.dll or extension=php_oci8_11g.dll or extension=php_oci8.dll. Only one of these DLLs may be enabled at a time. DLLs with higher versions may contain more functionality. Not all DLLs may be available for all versions of PHP. Make sure extension_dir is set to the directory containing the PHP extension DLLs.

If using Instant Client, set the system PATH environment variable to the Oracle library directory.


maybe see also https://stackoverflow.com/questions/39664801/php-oci8-extensions-not-working-with-php-7-64-bit


Last edited by James Blond on Sat 17 Feb '18 11:19; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 10:17    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Thanks for this reply, i got php working but still this oracle module does not work.

It works without any additional config if i run php as module in a previous version.

This is the apache config:
Code:

LoadModule fcgid_module modules/mod_fcgid.so

<IfModule fcgid_module>


   FcgidMaxProcesses 300
   FcgidMaxProcessesPerClass 300

   FcgidOutputBufferSize 65536
   FcgidConnectTimeout 10
   FcgidProcessLifeTime 0
   FcgidMaxRequestsPerProcess 0
   FcgidMinProcessesPerClass 0
   FcgidFixPathinfo 0
   FcgidProcessLifeTime 0
   FcgidZombieScanInterval 20
   FcgidMaxRequestLen 536870912
   FcgidIOTimeout 120
   FcgidTimeScore 3

   FcgidPassHeader Authorization

   FcgidInitialEnv PHPRC "C:\Programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64"
   FcgidInitialEnv PATH "C:\Programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64;C:\\WINDOWS\\system32;C:\\WINDOWS;C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\Wbem;"
   FcgidInitialEnv SystemRoot "C:\\Windows"
   FcgidInitialEnv SystemDrive "C:"

   FcgidInitialEnv TEMP "C:\\WINDOWS\\TEMP"
   FcgidInitialEnv TMP "C:\\WINDOWS\\TEMP"
   FcgidInitialEnv windir "C:\\WINDOWS"

   DefaultInitEnv PHPRC "C:/Programs/php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64"
   DefaultInitEnv PATH "C:/Programs/php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64;C:/Programs/Apache Software Foundation/ApacheLounge2.4.29/bin;C:/WINDOWS/system32;C:/WINDOWS;D:/oracle/product/11.2.0/dbhome_1/BIN"
   DefaultInitEnv ORA_HOME "D:/oracle/product/11.2.0/dbhome_1"

   
 <Files ~ "\.php$">
      Options Indexes FollowSymLinks ExecCGI
      AddHandler fcgid-script .php
      FcgidWrapper "C:/Programs/php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64/php-cgi.exe" .php
   </Files>
</IfModule>


php.ini:

Code:

extension_dir = "C:\programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64\ext"

extension=php_oci8_11g.dll


The error message i get is this:

PECL oci8 extension (http://pecl.php.net/package/oci8) is required to use Oracle clustering functionality.

I have tried different versions of the php_oci8_11g.dll.

C:\Programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64>php -m
[PHP Modules]
bcmath
calendar
Core
ctype
date
dom
ereg
filter
ftp
hash
iconv
json
libxml
mcrypt
mhash
mysqlnd
oci8
odbc
pcre
PDO
Phar
Reflection
session
SimpleXML
SPL
standard
tokenizer
wddx
xml
xmlreader
xmlwriter
zip
zlib

[Zend Modules]


C:\Programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64>

So it seems like the module is found by php at least.

ORACLE_HOME is set to D:\oracle\product\11.2.0\dbhome_1
as a system envirinment variable.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1248
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 11:27    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this in C:\Programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64

where oci.dll

Does it find a oci.dll? is that the same as the one in D:\oracle\product\11.2.0\dbhome_1\BIN ?

You might try adding D:\oracle\product\11.2.0\dbhome_1\BIN to your FcgidInitialEnv PATH
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 13:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Thanks for this reply, i used the Process monitor to check what was going on:

https://ibb.co/dK0Cy7

So like you suggest php has issues finding the oci.dll file.

so before i saw you post i took everything of D:\oracle\product\11.2.0\dbhome_1\BIN and copied it to C:\Programs\php-5.6.33-nts-Win32-VC11-x64

Now i do not get same errormessages, instead i get fatal error messages from php.

Tried to add the path to FcgidInitialEnv PATH but same fatal error.

maybe something in the code that is not compatible with this version of php ?

What other possibilities is there to just upgrade for security reasons ?
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is using the running/working version:

https://ibb.co/d3b51S

I cannot see that there are any other config in php.ini that would point to this path...
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1248
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:30    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are switching from a x86 PHP 5.3 to a x64 PHP 5.6, you will also have to switch to the 64-bits oci.dll.
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems like i already is using 64 bit version of php ?
The 32 bit won even start.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1248
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:47    Post subject: Reply with quote

Somewhere here:
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/database/enterprise-edition/downloads/index.html

or here got the 11g Win64 client:
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/database/enterprise-edition/downloads/112010-win64soft-094461.html

Oracle account needed (free).
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1248
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:52    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are using mod_fcgid, you could also use PHP 5.6 x86/Win32. That should be working OK with your current OCI setup.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1248
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

durinango wrote:
Seems like i already is using 64 bit version of php ?
The 32 bit won even start.

Hmm. You changed this reply.

Your PHP and OCI should match. Both x86 or both x64.
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Fri 16 Feb '18 14:57    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried the 32 bit version using fcgid but the i got internal server error 500 and if i used cmd and tried to execute php.exe i wouldnt even start.
But i will try this new oracle client!
Back to top
durinango



Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Location: oslo

PostPosted: Mon 26 Feb '18 13:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did not solve the issue completely but maybe theres something in the php code thats not longer compatible.

So this time i copied the files from the instaclient folder into the php folder, (oci.dll file and more).
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: Upgrade PHP issue View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software