logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Apache 2.2.0 on Win2k3 R2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:00    Post subject: Apache 2.2.0 on Win2k3 R2 Reply with quote

Hi to all. I've got problems with Apache (not only 2.2, but 2.0.X too).
Everything goes well, installing (2.0.X), configuring, launching. So, server launched. No errors in config. But when i try to access it via browser or even via telnet(i use Firefox, but it doesnt matter) browser is loading, and loading, and loading, and loading.........and nothing happens. No errors, but it still loading, loading...I dont know whats wrong. Even default Apache page doesnt loads. But the server is RUNNING. No errors in Events Log. Nothing. But nothing loading. WHATS WRONG???

PS I've got Win2k3 Enterprise R2 on AMD X2 3800+.
At work everyrhing is good(same OS but on P4)


Last edited by Genok on Thu 16 Feb '06 16:49; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6264
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:36    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there an errormessage in the error log?

Start Apache from Console (cmd)
start with paramter -e debug
i.e.
Code:

C:\server\apache.exe -e debug
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
C:\Apache2\bin>httpd -e debug
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module actions_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module alias_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module asis_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module auth_basic_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authn_default_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authn_file_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_default_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_groupfile_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_host_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_user_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module autoindex_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module cgi_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module dir_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module env_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module imagemap_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module include_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module isapi_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module log_config_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module mime_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module negotiation_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module setenvif_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:41:03 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module userdir_module


And then nothing...
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2581
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you try http://127.0.0.1/ on the box where Apache is running, same result ?


Steffen

ps.
Please change the title of the topic.


Last edited by Steffen on Thu 16 Feb '06 16:46; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Apache/2.2.0 (Win32) configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Server built: Dec 30 2005 21:24:41
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Parent: Created child process 5148
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module actions_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module alias_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module asis_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module auth_basic_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authn_default_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authn_file_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_default_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_groupfile_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_host_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module authz_user_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module autoindex_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module cgi_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module dir_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module env_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module imagemap_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module include_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module isapi_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module log_config_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module mime_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module negotiation_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module setenvif_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [debug] mod_so.c(246): loaded module userdir_module
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Child 5148: Child process is running
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Child 5148: Acquired the start mutex.
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Child 5148: Starting 250 worker threads.
[Thu Feb 16 17:44:14 2006] [notice] Child 5148: Starting thread to listen on port 80.


Error log
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steffen wrote:
When you try http://127.0.0.1/ on the box where Apache is running, same result ?


Steffen

ps.
Please change the title of the topic.



The same result. Server running but nothing loading.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6264
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have any .htaccess files in webfolder or scripts like index.shtml?
Made changes in the httpd.conf or used the original from Steffen?

Tried to reinstall?
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:53    Post subject: Reply with quote

No changes, original. Of course i tried, many times. After 2.2.0 i install 2.0.55 - the same thing. I think its some Win2k3 R2 problem. At my work everything works well, but win2k3 r2 there without latest updates. May be some update...
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6264
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 16:57    Post subject: Reply with quote

Firewall rules? Is Port 80 free? After some updates Windows change some rules on my PC, so Apache used Port 80, but I couln't access. Maybe you check the internet connection settings.
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 17:01    Post subject: Reply with quote

Firewall turned off. Giving up.
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu 16 Feb '06 17:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thinking of reinstalling Windows.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6264
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Fri 17 Feb '06 14:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems to be a generell failer of win2003. I found a simular bug discription in the news server from PHP

http://news.php.net/php.windows/26706
Back to top
Genok



Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Wed 22 Feb '06 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote

Solved! It wasnt Win2k3 problem. I reinstall 2k3 from scratch, made all updates, install NOD32, Ad-Aware(as always). After that Apache runned well. And then it comes! I've installed PGP Desktop. Rebooted...Then as in my older posts the server was running but i haven's access to Apache. Uninstalling PGP solved problems. Now Apache runs well. Thanks to all.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache
Page 1 of 1