logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Apache dynDNS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LordOfRings



Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 0:01    Post subject: Apache dynDNS Reply with quote

hi,

I am new in Apache,

I have a dynamic ip .
In my pc run Apache mySQL and php correctly ...

I have an host acount in dynDNS but when I type it ... I have acces in my router interface not in my htdocs in apache ..

What is tha wrong ? ..

Moreover I have configure tha httpd.conf
# If your host doesn't have a registered DNS name, enter its IP address here.
#
ServerName http://(Dyndns host)

THanks ..
Back to top
strigoi



Joined: 15 Dec 2005
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 3:28    Post subject: simple setting Reply with quote

login to your router, see if remote administration is set to port 80, you can disable it, OR change the port, its a feature that lets you acess the router when your on the road, or not on your LAN
Back to top
LordOfRings



Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 11:35    Post subject: Re: simple setting Reply with quote

strigoi wrote:
login to your router, see if remote administration is set to port 80, you can disable it, OR change the port, its a feature that lets you acess the router when your on the road, or not on your LAN


I did it .. and now I have access both 80 and 8080 ..
Sad
.. any ony other configuration ?>

thanks ,
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 16:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

you have to enable Portfowarding. From your router (external IP) to your PC (internal IP) on Port 80. Also make sure that you updated your externals IP to the DYN DNS service.
Back to top
LordOfRings



Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 19:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok .. THanks. .
I forwarded the 80port to my lan .. and
I disable tha firewall and its ok now. .(is it dangerous ? )

But its load only the index.html not index.php ..

WHy ? ...

thanks guys .
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 20:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you run Apache it is only dangerous if there are security holes in your php programming.

To have index.php first in a directority

DirectoryIndex index.php index.htm index.html


RTM! http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/mod_dir.html#directoryindex
Back to top
LordOfRings



Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue 30 Jan '07 0:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok . thanks.

When I restart the router . I have to update my dyn dns from the router's menu...
Can I have automatic update (without use software for renew ip) .. when my router suddenly restars .. ?

what is the choice: Use Wildcards ?..
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 30 Jan '07 10:30    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you have to update? External IP for DynDNS or internal to your PC?
If it is the external IP you have to tell your DynDNS you could an updater software on your server (PC)

http://www.download.com/DynDNS-Updater/3000-2381_4-10588363.html?tag=lst-0-1
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking
Page 1 of 1