logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Install Instructions Apache 224, Php 521, MySql 5027 SSL

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> How-to's & Documentation & Tips



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pips



Joined: 03 May 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Manchester, UK

PostPosted: Tue 13 Feb '07 2:26    Post subject: Install Instructions Apache 224, Php 521, MySql 5027 SSL Reply with quote

I've updated my instructions for the new versions of Apache 2.2.4, MySQL 5.0.27 and Php 5.2.1:

http://www.adcommcepts.com/apache/wamp-install-ssl-feb07.htm

Also have installed same spec on the new Vista Business edition. Additional info to the above is:-

http://www.adcommcepts.com/apache/vamp-install-feb07.htm

Cheers,
Phil.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 13 Feb '07 12:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice as usual, but it would be nice to make a link to install-wamp-ssl.pdf or http://www.adcommcepts.com/apache/wamp-install-ssl-feb07.htm on http://www.adcommcepts.com/apache/vamp-install-feb07.htm

Most ppl like me are very lazy. <-- Best requirements for becoming an admin
Back to top
pips



Joined: 03 May 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Manchester, UK

PostPosted: Tue 13 Feb '07 12:55    Post subject: Reply with quote

i was trying to be clever and put an icon as a link to download the software - but when i print to PDF (using both acrobat8 and also CutePDF) it doesn't save the links :o(

Until I found a solution (or put the original text links back in) I just posted the htm links!

Will try n sort it out later on today - am stuck on an MS2003 VPN issue at the moment, and it's driving me nuts Mad (doesn't help when the customer is shouting all the time as he wants his system working again!!).... wish there was a similar forum to this one for microsoft vpns! Sad

Cheers,
Phil.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 13 Feb '07 14:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you use an M$ product or another VPN? What is not working?
Back to top
pips



Joined: 03 May 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Manchester, UK

PostPosted: Tue 13 Feb '07 15:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

Server: Win 2003 SBS using active directory logins.

Remote worker: Win XP Pro SP2. Connects to office using VPN tunnel in My Network Places. Connection verifies okay, and I can ping the machine I need to access (192.168.1.5Cool but if I type \\harland in the address line of My Computer, I cannot see the contents of the shared folders/drives.

The CAD software he is using needs to access a specific folder on this machine as this is the licence server. On their internal network, if I go to any computer and type \\harland then I get a list of the drives on the harland pc. But if I try and do this over the VPN then it doesn't work all the time Sad

I'm not that knowledgable on the M$ VPN - We normally setup VPN's on routers and never have any problems doing it this way, but this particular customer wants it on his laptop......
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Tue 13 Feb '07 15:35    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't you map the network drive? Maybe you can create a logon.vbs which maps the network drive by the IP

e.g.
Code:

Dim WSHNetwork
Dim UserName

On Error Resume Next

Set WSHNetwork = Wscript.CreateObject("WScript.Network")

'This is important, the script won't run properly if a drive is being mapped to an already mapped drive
'so just remove any drives that you plan on mapping in this script

Set colDrives = WSHNetwork.EnumNetworkDrives
For i = 0 to colDrives.Count -1 Step 2
Select Case colDrives.Item(i)
Case "F:"
WSHNetwork.RemoveNetworkDrive "F:"
Case "S:"
WSHNetwork.RemoveNetworkDrive "S:"
End Select
Next

'Username stores the username for the logged in user
'works well for scripts that must map to a user folder named after that user

UserName = WSHNetwork.UserName

'Pretty self-explanatory,
'WSHNetwork.MapNetworkDrive
'Then the drive letter, "F:","\\SERVER\SHARE"


WSHNetwork.MapNetworkDrive "F:","\\192.168.1.58\APPS"
WSHNetwork.MapNetworkDrive "S:","\\192.168.1.58\USERS\" & UserName

Wscript.quit


Haven't tried that out.... it is only an idea in my mind Rolling Eyes
Back to top
pips



Joined: 03 May 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Manchester, UK

PostPosted: Wed 14 Feb '07 12:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your help James.

I've never got into VB before, but have dug out the VB2005Express CD we have, and have installed it to my laptop now, and will have a play with your script.

We seem to have sorted the problem though - My machine (at our office) couldn't access their server in the head office, but that turned out to be the latest version of Zonealarm Pro on my PC that was the problem!!

I logged onto the remote PC (using VNC) of the guy that was having the problem, when I typed \\harland in My Computer, it was asking for a username and password - but was automatically defaulting to a username of \\csukserver\john when it should have been \\harland\john - once corrected he could login without a problem!

Thanks again for your help Very Happy
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 14 Feb '07 12:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

pips, that is not VB! it is a simple vbscript (*.vbs) running on every W2k and XP and W2k3 Wink
There is no need for VB2005Express

But I also found that very simple with old batch Shocked

netlogon.cmd
Code:

@echo off
net time \\harland /SET  /YES
net use M: \\harland\Media /YES
Back to top
pips



Joined: 03 May 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Manchester, UK

PostPosted: Wed 14 Feb '07 12:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh I see!! doh! Good job you know what you're doing!! Laughing

Thanks, I will give it a go - this would then automate the login username etc.

Phil.
Back to top
Bruce



Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 77
Location: Mars

PostPosted: Sun 15 Apr '07 21:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi I am using wamp install to set ssl when I put this to the end of http,.conf

NameVirtualHost *:80
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.Kingshomeworld.com
ServerAlias Kingshomeworld.com *.Kingshomeworld.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Server/htdocs/80"
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:443>
ServerName www.Kingshomeworld.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Server/htdocs/443"
SSLEngine On
SSLCertificateFile conf/ssl/domain.crt
SSLCertificateKeyFile conf/ssl/domain.key
</VirtualHost>

apache 2.2.4 wont start
and still get this in my error Logs

[warn] Init: Session Cache is not configured [hint: SSLSessionCache]

Dos Session cache also set ram mem. Session cache I ask I am running duplex 128 bit ram main board and cant get the Session cache working no matter witch config file I use
yet I still want to get my ssl working got the rest working but this ssl
not so!!!! Embarassed I have tried more than one httpd_ssl.config same each time
when try to create open ssl key and certs it crates but will not allow pass phrase enter just blinks Exclamation Question
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> How-to's & Documentation & Tips
Page 1 of 1