logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



How to emulate Linux path in windows?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
drawgas



Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius

PostPosted: Tue 24 Jan '06 18:56    Post subject: How to emulate Linux path in windows? Reply with quote

Hi, i've got a project. It runs on a Linux machine.
Some of the scripts uses paths like /home/username/some_dir, or
/home/username/public__html/some_dir.
Im also working on this project on my Windows machine. Of course the
paths dont work.
Is there any way i could make Apache think, that
C:\wwwroot\home\username is same as /home/username ?

This would not be a problem if would not use a Subversion.. I could make a config and change the path depending on what machine i'm running the project, but i dont wanna change one or two files everytime i want to Comit my work to Subversion..
Back to top
drawgas



Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius

PostPosted: Wed 25 Jan '06 10:46    Post subject: Reply with quote

i've solved the problem with a help of one person.

i just needed to put all my files not to C:\wwwroot\home .... but directly to C:\home

so the path /home/ worked..
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 01 Feb '06 10:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

Look in the manual for the alias config

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.1/de/mod/mod_alias.html#alias
Back to top
drawgas



Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius

PostPosted: Sun 05 Feb '06 13:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

James Blond wrote:
Look in the manual for the alias config

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.1/de/mod/mod_alias.html#alias


i've tried, but Alias dont help Razz The problem is solved as written above
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Sun 05 Feb '06 14:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, i misunterstood that. Sorry. Of cause you can emulate Linux on Windows http://www.cygwin.com/
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache
Page 1 of 1