logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Some crashes, and crashes [2.2.0/2.0.55]

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bas



Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Location: Dokkum, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu 23 Feb '06 20:38    Post subject: Some crashes, and crashes [2.2.0/2.0.55] Reply with quote

I get crashing httpd.exe (in 2.2.0, in 2.0.55 it's Apache.exe) 28 times a day. The following error is reported by Server 2003 SBS Monitoring:

Code:

Vastgelopen toepassing: httpd.exe, versie: 2.2.0.0, vastgelopen module: php4ts.dll, versie: 4.4.2.2, vastgelopen op: 0x000c5fca.


That's exactly the same error as on http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=125 , but then in Dutch.

Also, after some time, Apache is still started, but does not respond to requests, my Firefox keeps "Waiting for hostname...". Then "httpd -k restart" does not work, I have to stop/start manually.

Does someone know how to solve these problems?

Greets,

Bas

PS: I can't upgrade to PHP5, as I'm running a free webhosting service on that server, and many apps don't work on PHP5.
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2581
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb '06 0:05    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you use 2.2.0 with the php4apache2.dll from the download page here ?

Anything in the apache err.log or php.log ?

Steffen
Back to top
Bas



Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Location: Dokkum, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb '06 11:22    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I'm using your php4apache2.dll.

My errorlog with one of the sites:

Code:

[Fri Feb 24 10:20:13 2006] [notice] Parent: child process exited with status 3221225477 -- Restarting.
Warning: DocumentRoot [D:/Inetpub/wikicommon] does not exist
[Fri Feb 24 10:20:16 2006] [notice] Apache/2.2.0 (Win32) PHP/4.4.2 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Feb 24 10:20:16 2006] [notice] Server built: Dec 11 2005 20:34:33
[Fri Feb 24 10:20:16 2006] [notice] Parent: Created child process 4720
Warning: DocumentRoot [D:/Inetpub/wikicommon] does not exist


And my errorlog with another crash:

Code:

FATAL:  erealloc():  Unable to allocate 1140649344 bytes
[Thu Feb 23 22:17:49 2006] [notice] Parent: child process exited with status 1 -- Restarting.
[Thu Feb 23 22:18:21 2006] [notice] Apache/2.2.0 (Win32) PHP/4.4.2 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Feb 23 22:18:21 2006] [notice] Server built: Dec 11 2005 20:34:33
[Thu Feb 23 22:18:21 2006] [notice] Parent: Created child process 2720
Warning: DocumentRoot [D:/Inetpub/wikicommon] does not exist


My server has 512 MB RAM, and didn't crash some months ago. I don't know what php.log you mean, as I don't have an log of PHP errors.
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2581
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb '06 12:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

The php.log you can define in php.ini:

error_log = c:\php\php.log
error_reporting = E_ALL

FATAL: erealloc(): Unable to allocate 1140649344 bytes :

This issue I have seen when php scripts are calling an external programm (.exe) . It is a known issue with php.

Steffen
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb '06 12:36    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems to be a PHP bug. Bug Report

Which Modules do you load in httpd.conf? Maybe some memory Modules? Sometimes PHP crahes with such Modules.

Try
Code:

EnableSendfile Off


Did you set memory limit? Somestimes PHP Apps need a higher memory limit. see httpd.conf and php.ini

Also check the path of the commonwiki
Back to top
Bas



Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Location: Dokkum, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri 24 Feb '06 15:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

EnableSendfile => Did not work. Sad
PHP log => Not being created (At least with the reproducible problem about status _something_)

But, did you know that 1140649344 bytes is 1.06 Gigabytes? So memory_limit won't help really. I tried it, just to be sure, from 16M to 32M, no difference on that status 322_more_.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache
Page 1 of 1