logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



PHP online Editor

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Coding & Scripting Corner



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Sun 14 May '06 20:12    Post subject: PHP online Editor Reply with quote

I coded myself an PHP Editor. It is not an WYSIWYG editor. With this one you can edit the source. Also administrative works, like move / edit / delete files. it runs under Windows and Most *nix OS's like Linux.

Still any wishes / needs? No problem, just tell me.


I'm still searching for some one, who can code me a java applet or flash for realtime syntax highlighting. If you are the one, pleace contact me!

Download 2.0.5 (49.194 Bytes)

The screenshots are in german, don't worry! With the language pack from me, you can also use it in english.

Sceenshot 1
Sceenshot 2
Back to top
ali_fareed



Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 61
Location: Bahrain

PostPosted: Mon 31 Jul '06 20:27    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow really nice I have been looking for such a tool in sourceforge for some time there are a lot of them but most of them dont work nice work your tool is great. But is there an english version?

oh sorry I just saw the rest of your post
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 31 Jul '06 21:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is an englisch version! It is multilingual.
change in config.edit.php
Code:

//before change

require "req/de_lang.php"; //Sprache ändern
//require "en_lang.php"; //Change Language


//after change
//require "req/de_lang.php"; //Sprache ändern
require "en_lang.php"; //Change Language


Next days there will be a newer version with an installer, and language selection in the editor itself. I hope I can get the installer running untill the weekend.
by the way: any whishes? Any missing item / feature ?
Back to top
ali_fareed



Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 61
Location: Bahrain

PostPosted: Tue 01 Aug '06 20:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

well it's packed with features but is there a way to traverse the folder edit.php is located in for example to edit apache's configuration. and a builtin hash generator would be nice.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 02 Aug '06 10:57    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
but is there a way to traverse the folder edit.php located in for example to edit apache's configuration

Ok, will be builtin untill the weekend. Normaly that should be a security feature tha the editor can't leave the htdocs (wwwroot). I will create a switch to turn the new feature on and off

I made a preview with the frist feature you liked to have.
Download

Quote:

builtin hash generator would be nice

Create hash from what with which hash (md5 ??) And where should that be placed in the editor?
Back to top
ali_fareed



Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 61
Location: Bahrain

PostPosted: Wed 02 Aug '06 15:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah an md5 hash for example to change a password in an htpasswd file or change a password hash in an sql server by using the sql feature but its not important you can always use openssl to generate a hash .
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 02 Aug '06 16:04    Post subject: Reply with quote

For changing passwords, you should use
http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=635
Back to top
sb.net



Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat 04 Nov '06 16:14    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I open a file, it starts a download window.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Sun 05 Nov '06 14:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you use the link? You have to click on the checkbox for open and than click on "OK"
Back to top
sb.net



Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 2:00    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, but
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 12:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a nice little pic in each row of an editable file under that is a checkbox. Check that => go with the mouse to the right hands side and click => ok

http://ferienhaus-seenland.de/mario/index.php/editor.htm

If you don't know what the other icons mean, pleace place your mouse over that picture and there will come a text or click on the nice button "show Symbol-help" there will be a description of all images!
Back to top
sb.net



Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 15:20    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks i did not get that. It works great.

EDIT: Is it possible to make it so when you press tab it puts a tab in the textbox?
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 15:59    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use tab, but only with Internet Explorer other browsers don't support that yet. (That was also written in the en_readme.txt Wink )
Back to top
sb.net



Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 18:05    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I use Firefox. Can I change the home dir?
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 18:30    Post subject: Reply with quote

Homedir is where you place the editor. Or do you want to browse through the folder? If yes, click on the folder where you want to go.
Back to top
sb.net



Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I need to edit in my root folder and I was just wondering if there was a way to choose which is my home folder.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 06 Nov '06 21:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, now I got what you want.
Go one dir up and choose rename. Wink
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6255
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 12 Mar '07 15:47    Post subject: Reply with quote

Downlaod Version 2.4.3 .tar.gz(58.220 Bytes)

Downlaod Version 2.4.3 zip(68.632 Bytes)

new: shell support (if allowed from server config)
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Coding & Scripting Corner
Page 1 of 1