logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



httpd.exe error (PHP 5.1.4)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fcbajao



Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 19:16    Post subject: httpd.exe error (PHP 5.1.4) Reply with quote

I am using the apache2.2 from this site..
http.exe.manifest is also in the bin directory..
I am very sure that php5apache22.dll is in the said directory..
- I changed php5apache2 to php5apache22, anyway this should have no bad effects at all
VC++ 2005 Redistributable is installed...

And still I got this error when I ran httpd.exe in the cmd prompt:

httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 620 of E:/WEB/Apache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load E:/WEB/php/php5apache22.dll into server: The specified module could not be found.

Please lead me to the right direction... Very Happy

Thanks
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2580
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 19:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it work when you do not change the name of the .dll ?


Steffen
Back to top
fcbajao



Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope Sad
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2580
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 20:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you followed the instructions and have no leftovers from on old php install, it should work. Search the forum.

Steffen
Back to top
fcbajao



Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 20:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have searched the forum before I posted this topic (I hope I have searched hard enough), and I believe I followed what most of the instructions here say..

What do you mean by leftover?
I am sure I have deleted all the files from my previos installation of apache2.2.2 (which I got from apache.org), and moved all other necessary files to a backup folder..

Here's what I did when I tried to install the apache that I dl'ed from this site:
1. Extracted the httpd-2.2.2-win32-x86-ssl files to E:\WEB\Apache2.2 folder
2. Installed the VC++ 2005 Redistributable package
3. dl'ed http.exe.manifest and placed it in the bin folder inside Apache2.2
4. placed php5apache22.dll (originally php5apache2.dll) in E:\WEB\php
5. Modified httpd.conf to match the exact locations.
6. ran httpd.exe in the cmd prompt

Did I miss something or do anyting wrong?
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2580
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 21:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your steps are looking fine.

I meant leftovers from a previous php install, look in c:/windows/, c:/windows/system32, apache folders etc.

Any extension enabled in php.ini ?


Steffen
Back to top
fcbajao



Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 21:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

These are the extensions I enabled in php.ini:

extension=php_mbstring.dll
extension=php_curl.dll
extension=php_mhash.dll
extension=php_mysql.dll
extension=php_sockets.dll
extension=php_sqlite.dll
extension=php_xmlrpc.dll
extension=php_xsl.dll

I also double-checked the C:\WINDOWS and system32 folders for leftovers and it seems there's no sign of them..
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2580
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 22:58    Post subject: Reply with quote

I really cannot guess what the cause is of your issue.

Not any sign in your windows event log or apache/php logs ?

You can try to disable the extensions, who knows one of them is the cause.

Steffen
Back to top
fcbajao



Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed 17 May '06 23:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I temporarily commented out the php stuffs in my httpd.conf

ran httpd.exe and

another error occurred:

(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port)
is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs

Can this be the cause?

EDIT: I rebooted my pc and ran httpd.exe, the error was gone and apache has started successfully.. I can access http://localhost from my browser... Unfortunately, when I returned the php settings in the httpd.conf the original error came out again..
Back to top
fcbajao



Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu 18 May '06 13:54    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally fixed it.. It was my fault, I downloaded the wrong php5 package... Now, I dl'ed php-5.1.4-Win32 and everything worked... Sorry for that careless mistake.. Very Happy

Thank you very much..
Back to top
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 549

PostPosted: Thu 18 May '06 21:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem ti help you.

Steffen
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software
Page 1 of 1