logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: python as cgi
Author
harisGTJ



Joined: 14 Jul 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu 14 Jul '11 14:19    Post subject: python as cgi Reply with quote

Hi

Im running windows 7 x64bit.

I downloaded apache 2.2 and Im trying to run a python cgi script.

Here is http conf file relevant bit

<Directory "C:/Program Files (x86)/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/cgi-bin">
AllowOverride None
Options +ExecCGI
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

Also included:

AddHandler cgi-script .cgi .py


Im getting the following error

[Thu Jul 14 13:03:14 2011] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] (OS 5)Access is denied. : couldn't create child process: 720005: localEnvironment.py
[Thu Jul 14 13:03:14 2011] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] (OS 5)Access is denied. : couldn't spawn child process: C:/Program Files (x86)/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/cgi-bin/localEnvironment.py

Tried running Apache Monitor as administrator and still got the same error

Help please
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7298
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 14 Jul '11 15:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made a test phython script inside my htdocs folder, cause I never liked the cgi-bin folder Wink

config
Code:

AddHandler cgi-script .cgi .pl .py


Code:

#!C:/Python27/python.exe -u

print "Content-type: text/html\n\n";


print "Hello World! <br><br>";
print "<br><br>\n";



Where did you install phython?
Back to top
harisGTJ



Joined: 14 Jul 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu 14 Jul '11 16:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got it working, just didnt get the python path set up properly, the file i was using had a unix path at the top, slightly noobish, thanks

James Blond wrote:
I made a test phython script inside my htdocs folder, cause I never liked the cgi-bin folder Wink

config
Code:

AddHandler cgi-script .cgi .pl .py


Code:

#!C:/Python27/python.exe -u

print "Content-type: text/html\n\n";


print "Hello World! <br><br>";
print "<br><br>\n";



Where did you install phython?
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: python as cgi View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software