logoon  windows
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Forum Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored by anyone.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing the building of the binaries.




Apache and PHP Not working

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
baijumehta



Joined: 22 Jun 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun '06 14:15    Post subject: Apache and PHP Not working Reply with quote

Hi,
I'm green hat in both the technology. Followed instruction to install both from php.net site.

After doing all the changes as instructed on the php.net site to the httpd.conf file. Apache stopped working. "Requested Operation Failed" is the error message.

Please help.

Thanking you in advance.
Baiju
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2144
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun '06 14:59    Post subject: Reply with quote

Always handy to know: which Apache and php version are you using ?

See the forum rules.

Steffen
Back to top
baijumehta



Joined: 22 Jun 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun '06 15:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,
Sorry, I'm using Apache 2.2.2 and PHP 5.1.4.

Apache stops working after I add the value to httpd.conf file.

Thanks,
Baiju
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2144
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun '06 15:21    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you using the php5apache2.dll form here ? It is needed to get it to work.

There are quite some posts here about to get php running with Apache 2.2 , maybe that posts contains an answer for you. If not come back here.


Steffen
Back to top
pedro2k



Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun '06 22:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

JUst to add my 10p worth!
I had the same problem,
I fixed it by using this sites dll! and making sure that the following lines where added

LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"

the apache service will then work!

Pedro
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software
Page 1 of 1