logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored by anyone.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing the building of the binaries.



Disney Web Server?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Caton



Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 41
Location: Caty

PostPosted: Mon 25 Jan '16 1:34    Post subject: Disney Web Server? Reply with quote

does Disney use Apache? or some other web server? or some control panel?
Back to top
DnvrSysEngr



Joined: 15 Apr 2012
Posts: 152
Location: Denver, CO USA

PostPosted: Mon 25 Jan '16 2:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

While most try to not divulge secrets of what they have, this is a tool you can try to maybe get some information.

http://browserspy.dk/webserver.php
Back to top
Caton



Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 41
Location: Caty

PostPosted: Mon 25 Jan '16 3:47    Post subject: Reply with quote

it says unknown.
Back to top
DnvrSysEngr



Joined: 15 Apr 2012
Posts: 152
Location: Denver, CO USA

PostPosted: Mon 25 Jan '16 5:55    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is correct.

Per what I said in my previous post:
most try to not divulge secrets of what they have

I do the same thing on any WEB server I set up. Keeps the bad guys from knowing what you have and slows down their attempts to find exploits.

May I inquire as to why you are curious as to what WEB server they are running?

I can all but guarantee you that they are not running any sort of control panel like you were asking about.
Back to top
Caton



Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 41
Location: Caty

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jan '16 4:21    Post subject: Reply with quote

because It must be very secure.
and I would like my website to be very secure.
how do you hide the apache product name and version?
Back to top
DnvrSysEngr



Joined: 15 Apr 2012
Posts: 152
Location: Denver, CO USA

PostPosted: Thu 28 Jan '16 4:36    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is a good write up on Apache hardening.

http://www.tecmint.com/apache-security-tips/
Back to top
MennekeP



Joined: 18 Jan 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri 05 Feb '16 10:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

Netscalers or some other product from Citrix portfolio?
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking
Page 1 of 1