logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Router + NO-IP

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
webdew



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed 16 Aug '06 20:14    Post subject: Router + NO-IP Reply with quote

My Router Setup

I need access via No-IP this is my free domain - webdew.myftp.biz
No-IP Gave me 2 DNS - Ip's What must i do next please HELP!!! i can only access the Apache server from my local network

System Parameters:
Supervisor ID: User
Supervisor Password: Pass
Password Confirm: Pass

# LAN Parameters:
Router IP: 192.168.10.200 (to access my router)
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Host Name: No-IP
Domain Name: webdew.myftp.biz
Network Type: Global or Virtual (ive got it on virtual)

# DNS Proxy Parameter:
DNS Server 1 Address: 168.95.192.1
DNS Server 2 Address: 168.95.1.1
DNS Server 3 Address:

------------------------------
Config Following Static Route Entry.
Click 'Delete' or 'Modify' buttom to delete or modify static route entry. Input new static route and click 'Add' buttom to add entry. Click 'Finish' button to return to previous page.

* Table of current static route entries:

Index


Network Address


Subnet Mask


Gateway

--------------------------------

Config Following DHCP Parameter.
Click 'Add', 'Delete' or 'Modify' button to change fixed DHCP host entries. Or change the general DHCP parameter and click 'Finish' button to submit it.

* General DHCP parameter:
Trigger DHCP Service: Disable Enable
Default Gateway:
Net Mask:
Name Server 1:
Name Server 2:
Name Server 3:
DHCP Start IP:
DHCP End IP:
Interface:

* Table of fixed host entries:<1~10>

Index


Ethernet Address


Internet Address

--------------------------------
Config Virtual Server Mapping.
Click 'Delete' or 'Modify' buttom to delete or modify virtual server entry. Input new virtual server and click 'Add' buttom to add entry. Click 'Finish' button to return to previous page.

* Table of current virtual server entries:<1~10>

Index


Protocol


Interface


Service
Name


Port
Number


Server IP
Address


Server Port
Number

------------------------------
NAT Parameter

Config Virtual Server Mapping.
Click 'Delete' or 'Modify' buttom to delete or modify virtual server entry. Input new virtual server and click 'Add' buttom to add entry. Click 'Finish' button to return to previous page.

* Local IP Address Groups:< ID:1~5 >
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2581
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 16 Aug '06 21:01    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do not know No-Ip, but maybe they have a FAQ. Also I am not familar with your router.

The next step should be: at NOo-IP you should enter your IP-adress


To test your DNS setting go to http://www.dnsreport.com/

Steffen
Back to top
DeliriumServers



Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 54
Location: H Town

PostPosted: Thu 24 Aug '06 0:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, I'm a bit confused about your no ip setup... this is what works for me



then download and run the dynamic update client located here http://www.no-ip.com/downloads.php?page=win
all you will have to do is login to the client and select the domain to be updated and it will begin functioning in ~10 minutes.

other things to check are:
is your virtualhost setup correctly?
does your server have a static Ip on the lan?
does this static LAN ip have ports forwarded or is in the dmz on your router?


hope this helps, and props for my mad paint skills
-delirium
Back to top
webdew



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat 02 Sep '06 0:51    Post subject: No-IP Reply with quote

Hi DeliriumServers,

Thank you so much for the info, already created a name webdew.myftp.biz
what would the external IP be? My Network IP on localhost> 127.0.0.1?
(Ok that question is for when i go to manage in no-ip site)

S-static
Interface
165.146.226.58
Destination/ Netmask /Gateway
0.0.0.0/ 0.0.0.0 / 165.146.192.1
portname
IF2

-----

Maybe this will help you, i've got a MACONI ADSL ROUTER RFC2516 PPPoE and im running WinXP Pro

C- onnected
Interface
165.146.226.58
Destination/ Netmask /Gateway
165.146.192.1/ 255.255.255.255 /directly
portname
IF2

-----
Back to top
webdew



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat 02 Sep '06 0:55    Post subject: About your website Reply with quote

Might help you create a awesome website for your Hosting company, let me know if you interested? Im a web developer we can talk PM me on messenger my username is - jacquesvonwielligh or skype me on - webdew
have a nice day and thank you for helping me!!!
Back to top
DeliriumServers



Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 54
Location: H Town

PostPosted: Sat 02 Sep '06 20:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

an easy way to see your external ip (the one that locates you on the internet) is by going to a website like http://www.ipchicken.com/ and it will tell you. However as long as you're running the no-ip client, it should automatically enter in your correct ip regardless of what you entered on initial startup.

also make sure that you've taken care of any firewall/port forwarding issues so that your webserver will be available on the web.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Hardware & Networking
Page 1 of 1