Forum Index Search Forum Register Log in

Runs on XP to Win 10

Current

Download 7.0

Download 7.1 Beta5 upgrade



A donation makes a contribution towards the time and effort that's going in to running this site.

Steffen

Contact:
My mail address is
at the top of the paypal form :

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well.


Update your links !! November 2016 the forum is at www.apachelounge.com/sambar

In the forum there are links to sambarserver.info,
replace "sambarserver.info" with "apachelounge.com/sambar"
pleas help with sambar cgi-bin

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Sambar Forum Index -> Coding & Script Corner
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mak991



Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue 08 Mar '11 7:59    Post subject: pleas help with sambar cgi-bin Reply with quote

hello


every time i trye to put a script of cgi in cgi-bin and i open it it didnt work and it tell me that the page is not founded?


thank you
Back to top
View user's profile
mak991



Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed 09 Mar '11 9:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

and when i open it with alp( a program wich opens cgi in window) it told me that my security setting didnt allow me to open this file
Back to top
View user's profile
Johannes
Moderator


Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 154
Location: SK,Canada

PostPosted: Wed 09 Mar '11 20:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

we would need more info where you placed the file.
The default situation is that the file has to be in the cgi-bin directory in the Sambar root.

\sambar\cgi-bin

Johannes
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
mak991



Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed 09 Mar '11 22:37    Post subject: Reply with quote

i put it in the same place that you said it
Back to top
View user's profile
Johannes
Moderator


Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 154
Location: SK,Canada

PostPosted: Thu 17 Mar '11 2:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry that I am a bit late here, but was busy and forgot about it.

I am assuming it is a perl script.
Do you have Perl installed ?
What are you mappings.ini and config.ini setting in regards to Perl ?
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Sambar Forum Index -> Coding & Script Corner
Page 1 of 1