logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X

Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Reply to topic   Topic: something like suEXEC for windows
Author
daytalker

PostPosted: Tue 07 Aug '07 11:10    Post subject: something like suEXEC for windows Reply with quote

Hi there,

im still new in things like Apache, so i got very fast my first problems.

A client wants to connect to a webserver, this is ok, and we let this happen.
The client authenticates now with the mod_auth_sspi and the AD.

Now the client wants to start an application on the server, this is great, but i need this application running with the clients user rights context. So i have to impersonate the client / user and then start the application with the user context.

In unix there is the module suEXEC, wich accomplishes impersonation of the client.

Is there any compareable module for windows ? Or do u have an idea of how i could get a workaround for this problem ?

I appreciate every answer to this post, even if it's an answer, doesn't get a resolve.

thx for listen to me
daytalker
James Blond

PostPosted: Tue 07 Aug '07 12:01    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only program I know is runas

e.g.
Code:

runas /user:User@Domain.bla.tld "notepad \"myfiel.txt\""

That works only if the user calls the programm through a server side based programing language like PHP or Perl.

use cmd => runas /? for more info.
daytalker

PostPosted: Tue 07 Aug '07 15:14    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, i tried it before ...

runas, lsrunas, sanur, lsranusE