logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: Apache with multiple php version
Author
bagu



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 187
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri 12 May '17 14:07    Post subject: Apache with multiple php version Reply with quote

Hello,

I have some need to have two php on the same vhost.
One for www.bagu.biz, and an other for every other sub-domains.

Here is my configuration :
Code:
<VirtualHost *:80>
   ServerName www.bagu.biz
   DocumentRoot the_path_of_documentroot

   ServerAlias bagu.biz *.bagu.biz
   VirtualDocumentRoot the_path_of_documentroot/%1

   Define PHP_VERSION="php7"

   RewriteEngine on
   RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST}   ^bagu.biz [NC]
   RewriteRule ^(.*)         http://www.bagu.biz$1 [R=301,L]

   SetEnvIf Host "www.bagu.biz" PHP_VERSION="php"
   FcgidInitialEnv PHPRC "the_path_of_php\\${PHP_VERSION}"

   <IfModule fcgid_module>
      <Files ~ "\.php$">
         AddHandler fcgid-script .php
         FcgidWrapper "the_path_of_php/${PHP_VERSION}/php-cgi.exe -d error_log=the_path_of_logs/vhost_php_error/bagu.biz.php_error.log" .php
      </Files>
   </IfModule>

   ErrorLog the_path_of_logs/vhost_apache_error/bagu.biz.apache.error.log

   <Directory the_path_of_documentroot/>
      Options +FollowSymLinks -Indexes -Includes -ExecCGI
      AllowOverride all
      Require all granted
   </Directory>
</VirtualHost>


But, PHP_VERSION="php7" don't work...So the config don't work (Config variable ${PHP_VERSION} is not defined)...
How can i make it working as expected ?

Thanks
Back to top
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Fri 12 May '17 14:15    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have a look at : https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=6615
Back to top
bagu



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 187
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri 12 May '17 14:25    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, i corrected some bugs, but, it seem that my line
SetEnvIf Host "www.bagu.biz" Define PHP_VERSION "php"

don't work as expected.
Can you help me to make it working?

EDIT : i've tried SetEnvIfNoCase Host www\.bagu\.biz PHP_VERSION=php without success
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7288
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Sun 14 May '17 12:25    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why don't you setup a second vhost for the www and the other one for all the others?
Back to top
bagu



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 187
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun 14 May '17 13:15    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wanted to avoid making a specific configuration, but that's what I ended up doing. Too bad, because I find it less flexible.
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: Apache with multiple php version View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache