logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: Apache config
Author
al0000



Joined: 29 Jan 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 22:48    Post subject: Apache config Reply with quote

Hello,

I just moved from PHP module to FastCGI.

However, i have trouble with one website, which requires a .htaccess file (for SEO)

For all other website, i have added:


<Directory "D:/www/********.com">
FCGIWrapper "c:/php5/php-cgi.exe" .php
Options ExecCGI
</Directory>

And my php is working fine.
However, this particular website doesnt work with that (because of it's .htaccess i guess)

I have tried:

<Directory "D:/www/***.com">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
FCGIWrapper "c:/php5/php-cgi.exe" .php
Options ExecCGI
</Directory>

but i was getting the folloing error when i tried to access the file:

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /index.php on this server.

Any help is welcomed Smile

Thanx
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7294
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 23:09    Post subject: Reply with quote

See Options ExecCGI is not enough

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/core.html#options

If you still have a question, please ask again.
Back to top
al0000



Joined: 29 Jan 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 23:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tried the following:


<Directory "D:/www/****.com">
FCGIWrapper "c:/php5/php-cgi.exe" .php
Options All
</Directory>

but i got a server error
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7294
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 23:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

For me worked

Code:

LoadModule fcgid_module modules/mod_fcgid.so
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>

   IPCCommTimeout 40
   IPCConnectTimeout 10
   MaxProcessCount 8
   OutputBufferSize 64
   ProcessLifeTime 240
   MaxRequestsPerProcess 500
   
   Alias /fcgi/ "C:/server2/fcgi/"
   <Directory C:/server2/fcgi>   
      AddHandler fcgid-script .php
      Options Indexes FollowSymLinks ExecCGI
      FCGIWrapper "/server2/php/php-cgi.exe" .php
      AllowOverride all
      Order allow,deny
      Allow from all
      Satisfy any
   </Directory>

</IfModule>
Back to top
al0000



Joined: 29 Jan 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 23:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is what i get to my apache log file:


[Mon Jan 29 23:23:01 2007] [alert] [client 85.74.106.6] D:/www/****.com/.htaccess: order not allowed here
Back to top
al0000



Joined: 29 Jan 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon 29 Jan '07 23:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tried this:


<Directory "D:/www/****.com">
FCGIWrapper "c:/php5/php-cgi.exe" .php
Options All
AllowOverride All
</Directory>

and i am still getting apache configuration error
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: Apache config View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache