logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: apache stopping only one .php file
Author
kshitiz.singh



Joined: 14 Apr 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu 14 Apr '11 22:57    Post subject: apache stopping only one .php file Reply with quote

ok guyz i am a newbie so pls be soft...

so the problem is i can visit any other php file except for the one which i want to visit...

it gives 500 internal server error...
it correct redirects to phpinfo page and all...

here's d coding for d target page (i figure that's where d problem is)...


<?php
$MySQLHost="xxxxxxxxxxx";
$MySQLUsername="xxxxxxxxxx";
$MySQLPassword="xxxxxxxxx";
$MySQLDbName="xxxxxxxxxx";
$MySQLTableName="Users";

mysql_connect("$MySQLHost", "$MySQLUsername", "$MySQLPassword")or die(mysql_error());
mysql_select_db("$MySQLDbName")or die(mysql_error());

if (isset($_POST['submit'])) {

if(!$_POST['Username'] | !$_POST['Password']) {
die('You did not fill in a required field.');
}
}

$DbUsername=$_POST['Username'];
$DbPassword=$_POST['Password'];

$DbUsername = stripslashes($DbUsername);
$DbPassword = stripslashes($DbPassword);
$DbUsername = mysql_real_escape_string($DbUsername);
$DbPassword = mysql_real_escape_string($DbPassword);
$DbPassword = md5($DbPassword);

$SQLResult=mysql_query("SELECT * FROM $MySQLTableName WHERE username='$DbUsername'") or die(mysql_error());

$ResultRowCount=mysql_num_rows($SQLResult);

if($ResultRowCount==0){
die('User Does Not Exist');
}

while($DbArray = mysql_fetch_array($SQLResult)){

$DbArray['Password'] = stripslashes($DbArray['Password']);

if ($DbPassword != $DbArray['Password']) {
die('Incorrect password, please try again.');
}
else {
$DbHour = time() + 3600;
setcookie(CkUsername, $DbUsername, $DbHour);
setcookie(CkPassword, $DbPassword, $DbHour);

header("location:CheckLogin.php");
}
}

?>
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2268
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Fri 15 Apr '11 6:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll assume the Apache error log in this case is useless, but have you checked it anyway? For instance, if mod_security was getting in the way for whatever reason, it would show there. What about the PHP error log ... anything there? You pasted the code but if there's errors in it, php's error log would tell you.
Back to top
kshitiz.singh



Joined: 14 Apr 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri 15 Apr '11 19:50    Post subject: thnx Reply with quote

i don't know what the problem was i just reconfigured every single thing and it started working again...

anyway thanks for trying to help...
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7298
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Sat 16 Apr '11 9:12    Post subject: Re: thnx Reply with quote

kshitiz.singh wrote:
i just reconfigured every single thing

Please share what it was Wink
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: apache stopping only one .php file View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software