logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.




FastCGI 2.6d process still did not exit, terminating forcef

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache third-party Modules



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kanashii



Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 155
Location: Porando

PostPosted: Wed 12 Oct '11 1:08    Post subject: FastCGI 2.6d process still did not exit, terminating forcef Reply with quote

ab.exe -n 100000 -c 900

Concurrency Level: 900
Time taken for tests: 272.158 seconds
Complete requests: 100000
Failed requests: 335
(Connect: 0, Receive: 0, Length: 335, Exceptions: 0)
Write errors: 0
Non-2xx responses: 335
Total transferred: 921068910 bytes
HTML transferred: 894834070 bytes
Requests per second: 367.43 [#/sec] (mean)
Time per request: 2449.423 [ms] (mean)
Time per request: 2.722 [ms] (mean, across all concurrent requests)
Transfer rate: 3305.00 [Kbytes/sec] received

And the i had error

Quote:
FastCGI process 23844 still did not exit, terminating forcefully




I had limit max process to 9 because when use eq 40 Requests per second is about 150 and more ram usage.

Why 9 process, why not in IIS process is about 4 and work whell


Any idea increase max process to 100-300 is the same.
Meybe is that i use Apache x64 and PHP cgi are win32 ?

____

its somtimes problem when i see Exiting(connect error) and only one process are working


case FCGID_DIE_CONNECT_ERROR:
return "Exiting(connect error)";
Back to top
Kanashii



Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 155
Location: Porando

PostPosted: Wed 12 Oct '11 1:37    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK i solved this issue

Problem whose with timeouts

IPCCommTimeout 100
IPCConnectTimeout 100
FcgidBusyTimeout 100
IPCConnectTimeout 100
FcgidConnectTimeout 100
FcgidZombieScanInterval 30
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6414
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 12 Oct '11 10:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wonder why you care so much about the RAM usage. RAM is cheap to why not put more RAM into you box?
IMHO x64 system are only made to use more RAM.

Some time ago I made some performance tests with fcgid

From my experience the 32 bit php runs more stable and faster than the 64 bit one on a x64 Windows.
Back to top
Kanashii



Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 155
Location: Porando

PostPosted: Wed 12 Oct '11 11:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had 16Gb of ram so im not worry

But one php-cgi.exe use about 10-20Mb * 100 = 2GB
I had lifetime on 0
Use Wincache so script cv are cached in memory so respawn are not desired
Problem is that first run of php-cgi.exe is about 1-2 second + CPU

I will test x86 Apache and compare Smile

Now on observer.php i had 987req/s


Last edited by Kanashii on Tue 27 Dec '11 6:17; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6414
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 13 Oct '11 13:01    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well if you constant traffic and a realy long lifetime for the php-cgi process, you might use the windows taskmanager and allocate the single instances each to a differentCPU core you have.

I made best experience with x64 apache and 32bit php (if using fcgid)

When ever possible use the 32bit apache and php as module. OK that increases the memory usage from apache, but is faster (in my eyes)


*wanna have a 16 GB RAM server, too*
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache third-party Modules
Page 1 of 1