logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Third-party Modules View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: Webpage not available after converting Query String paramter
Author
KroKite



Joined: 17 Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Location: India

PostPosted: Mon 17 Mar '14 17:22    Post subject: Webpage not available after converting Query String paramter Reply with quote

I have converted URL query to sub-domain, but web-page returns webpage not available.

This is my code in .htaccess, Do i have to do any more settings in apache configuration file.

Code:
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(www\.)?example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} ^user=([^&]+) [NC]
RewriteRule ^(index\.php)$ http://%1.example.com/$1? [L,NC,R=301]


Kindly Help. Thanks
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7298
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 19 Mar '14 13:18    Post subject: Reply with quote


  • Did you load the rewrite module?
  • DNS works?
  • vhost works?
Back to top
KroKite



Joined: 17 Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Location: India

PostPosted: Wed 19 Mar '14 17:40    Post subject: RE: Creating Dynamic Sub-domain with Query String of URL Reply with quote

James Blond wrote:

- Did you load the rewrite module?

Yes, I have loaded the rewrite module.

James Blond wrote:

- DNS works?
- vhost works?

Do i need to add DNS for each sub-domain, that need to be created, can't i have something like "wildcard (*)", that will do automatically.

Thanks
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7298
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 20 Mar '14 18:30    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you can have a wild cards DNS like *.example.com

Can you ping that domain you want to reach?
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: Webpage not available after converting Query String paramter View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Third-party Modules