logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



Apache start fails Cannot load php5apache2_4.dll into server

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sburr86



Joined: 30 Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Location: Dallas,TX

PostPosted: Tue 26 Nov '13 19:54    Post subject: Apache start fails Cannot load php5apache2_4.dll into server Reply with quote

Can someone pls help me w. this : "httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 61 of C:/webserver/apache/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load C:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll into server: The specified module could not be found." this is the error mesg. that I get when I try to activate my copy of the apache server. I have been trying to make that php-apache connection for a while now [to be able to see the phpinfo()file in my web browser] but have utterly failed to do so. I put the statement LoadModule php5_module "c:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll" into the apache httpd.conf file.
Back to top
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 544

PostPosted: Tue 26 Nov '13 20:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

Look/Search in the "Other Software" forum here. Quite some posts with: Cannot load C:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll into server
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2574
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Tue 26 Nov '13 22:00    Post subject: Reply with quote

First which version of Apache and PHP you use ?

Be sure you download the Thread Safe version of php at http://windows.php.net/download

And be sure that you do not mix Win32 and Win64.
Back to top
sburr86



Joined: 30 Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Location: Dallas,TX

PostPosted: Wed 27 Nov '13 0:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

To answer your qiuestion of me I tried to install this version of apache : "httpd-2.2.25-win32-x86-openssl-0.9.8y" and I run a 64 bit win 7 home premium box. and as far the php, it is version "php-5.5.6-Win32-VC11-x86". besides the obvious conflicts between 32 and 64 bit is there anything else causing me not to get that php-apache connection going [to be able to see the phpinfo() file in my browser]?
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2121
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Wed 27 Nov '13 5:36    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's not the problem, you can run 32bit apps on 64bit OS all day long. The problem is you got your Apache from here:
http://www.apache.org/dist/httpd/binaries/win32/

The PHP website clearly states
Quote:
If you are using PHP with Apache 1 or Apache2 from apache.org (not recommended) you need to use the older VC6 versions of PHP compiled with the legacy Visual Studio 6 compiler. Do NOT use VC9+ versions of PHP with the apache.org binaries.


That older VC6 version is 5.2.x which they do not even distribute any longer.
Back to top
tugantek



Joined: 22 Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Location: usa

PostPosted: Sun 23 Mar '14 0:56    Post subject: Re: Apache start fails Cannot load php5apache2_4.dll into se Reply with quote

sburr86 wrote:
"httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 61 of C:/webserver/apache/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load C:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll into server: The specified module could not be found." this is the error mesg. that I get when I try to activate my copy of the apache server.


Translation....
" Cannot load C:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll
into server: C:/webserver/apache/conf/httpd.conf

This is because the php utilized by your apache should be here:
C:/xxxxxx/apache/php/....
not here
C:/xxxxxx/php/....


So copy everything
from: C:/xxxxxx/php/....
to: C:/xxxxxx/apache/php/....

And then within C:/xxxxxx/apache/conf/httpd.conf it should specify the C:/xxxxxx/apache/php/xxxx location


This fixed it for me...
Back to top
daverothwell



Joined: 15 Jun 2015
Posts: 1
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon 15 Jun '15 17:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

You will see this error if you don't have the correct C++ Redistributable.

It's odd that the error says that the file isn't there when in fact it's just that you've not got the right C++ to read it, but that's life.

The VC11 builds require the Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012. There's a note on the left-hand nav here: http://windows.php.net/download/
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software
Page 1 of 1