logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 



Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



help with php 5.4.45 on windows 7 pro.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shaggy



Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 80
Location: Dundee, Michigan

PostPosted: Tue 05 Jul '16 0:18    Post subject: help with php 5.4.45 on windows 7 pro. Reply with quote

hello,

I am needing some help with apache 2.4.20 on my windows 7 professional system. I can't seem to get php working right. The php that will work on here can only be php 5.4.45. So my question is when I run the php info page script (which I can run and run just fine):

Code:
<?php>
phpinfo();
?>


I get php.ini is in c:\windows so I copied over the php.ini to windows folder and apache wont start. How do I get the php version to point to the right folder which is actually: c:\www\php\php.ini I can't seem to get this working. Any help?


Thanks,
shaggy
Back to top
mraddi



Joined: 27 Jun 2016
Posts: 28
Location: Schömberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue 05 Jul '16 9:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why use PHP 5.4 anymore as there are newer (and supported) versions of PHP available? At least 5.5, 5.6 and 7.0 are there.

Within your example code on line 1 please remove the trailing >

I guess that (when you try to retrieve the php-example page - with http://localhost/phpinfo.php - or whatever filename you used) you simply get the source-code of the file displayed in your browser?

Which version of Apache do you use (32bit or 64bit? the one from apachelounge.com or the one from httpd.apache.org)?
Which version of PHP do you use (32bit or 64bit)? the "nts-" or the normal version? downloaded from php.net or from the forum here http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=6359)?

Do you have configured Apache to load PHP as a module using something like this in your Apache's config (of course the paths have to match your environment)?:
Code:
LoadModule php7_module "c:/Program Files/php7/php7apache2_4.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
### configure the path to php.ini
PHPIniDir "C:/Program Files/php7"

In this case the php.ini is located in C:/Program Files/php7

And is there something useful in your Apache's error.log?
Back to top
shaggy



Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 80
Location: Dundee, Michigan

PostPosted: Fri 22 Jul '16 18:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is VC14 and Windows 7 Professional is only VC9.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 794
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 22 Jul '16 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

shaggy wrote:
That is VC14 and Windows 7 Professional is only VC9.

Huh? I am running VC9 (Apache vc9, PHP 5.3/5.4), VC11 (Apache vc11, PHP 5.5/5.6) and VC14 (Apache vc14, PHP 7.0/7.1) without any problems on my Win7 Pro.
Back to top
mraddi



Joined: 27 Jun 2016
Posts: 28
Location: Schömberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat 23 Jul '16 15:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm running Win7HomePro with PHP7 and the VC14-Apachebuild from here. If not already installed you have to install the "C++ Redistributable Visual Studio 2015" as mentioned on the download-page.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Other Software
Page 1 of 1