logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge  


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.



Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: Is mod_fcgid loaded?
Author
sam452



Joined: 19 Dec 2016
Posts: 20
Location: US, Nashville

PostPosted: Tue 03 Sep '19 17:48    Post subject: Is mod_fcgid loaded? Reply with quote

I've followed James' excellent post https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=2394

on this Windows 2016 box and installed php 7.20 and installed mod_fcgid. I started getting whitescreens on heavy PHP pages in Drupal 8 and noted to change the timeouts in php.ini and my httpd.conf file with a small increase in the fcgid timeout over the setting in php.ini.

To verify, I'm viewing the php_info() page and cannot find the settings made in httpd.conf for mod_fcgid. It is located in the c:\Apache24\modules folder.

Am I bit by the misalignment of 32/64 VC15 etc?

The only fcgi I see is
cgi-fcgi
which shows NONE of the mod_fcgid I set in httpd.conf.

Later on in James' post he notes that there should be a n php7apache2_4.dll which I cannot find at all. Reading elsewhere, perhaps I don't need that DLL in this architecture? Help me see what I'm overlooking. thx.

Here are some environment variables that may help.


System Windows NT MED-IIS 10.0 build 14393 (Windows Server 2016) i586
Compiler MSVC15 (Visual C++ 2017)
Architecture x86
Server API CGI/FastCGI
PHP API 20170718
PHP Extension Build API20170718,NTS,VC15

$_SERVER['COMSPEC'] C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
$_SERVER['PHPRC'] C:\php7
$_SERVER['SERVER_SOFTWARE'] Apache/2.4.39 (Win64) OpenSSL/1.1.1c mod_fcgid/2.3.10-dev
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2209
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Tue 03 Sep '19 20:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Sam,

php7apache2_4.dll is an actual loadable Apache module that runs php in the Apache process. The problem most encounter with this is if a php page crashes php, it crashes Apache as well. NTS versions of php do not include this module and are to be run either as a standard CGI, or FastCGI with mod_fcgid.

Does this help?
Back to top
sam452



Joined: 19 Dec 2016
Posts: 20
Location: US, Nashville

PostPosted: Tue 03 Sep '19 21:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it would reaffirm that in this NTS of PHP 7, that php7apache_2.4.dll is not needed. Since mod_fcgid is installed to modify the stock CGI module, should I be concerned that my mod_fgcid directives are not appearing in phpinfo()?
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: Is mod_fcgid loaded? View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache