logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge  


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.



Post new topic   Forum Index -> Third-party Modules View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: ACMEv2 and http2
Author
EIKA



Joined: 22 Jan 2019
Posts: 38
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul '20 20:24    Post subject: ACMEv2 and http2 Reply with quote

Hi all!

Who know, is http2 really required for ACMEv2? I added this line:
Code:
Protocols h2 http/1.1 acme-tls/1

as stated here: https://icing.github.io/mod_md/acmev2.html

Quote:
If your server is not configured to accept this protocol, it will deny the connection attempt from LE and the ACMEv2 challenge fails. That means you will not get a certificate.

This text clearly says that ACMEv2 will not work without h2 (http2) protocol enabled.

But this line also adds Upgrade : h2 to the Apache headers, what I don't like (because I no need http2). And it's especially strange because http2 cannot work even in theory. It's because:
Code:
#LoadModule http2_module modules/mod_http2.so

module is commented out and isn't loaded.
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2840
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul '20 20:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far I know it is not needed.

Try to Remove h2 from Prototcols.
Back to top
EIKA



Joined: 22 Jan 2019
Posts: 38
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul '20 21:20    Post subject: Reply with quote

You offer me to leave these arguments only?
Code:
Protocols http/1.1 acme-tls/1
Back to top
Steffen
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 2840
Location: Hilversum, NL, EU

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul '20 21:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes
Back to top
EIKA



Joined: 22 Jan 2019
Posts: 38
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul '20 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I changed my config and will wait for the next certs renewal.
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: ACMEv2 and http2 View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Third-party Modules