logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: x64 php5apache2_2.dll
Author
AdamR



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

PostPosted: Tue 03 Oct '06 13:59    Post subject: x64 php5apache2_2.dll Reply with quote

I'm trying to run Apache 2.2.3 x64 (which runs fine) with PHP 5.1.5 x64 (which doesn't).

Doesn't apache2 require the php5apache2_2.dll to be x64 rather than just php5apache2.dll?

Sollution for searchers:

PHP 5.1.5 x64 loaded fine when copying php5apache2.dll and php5ts.dll to both C:\Windows and C:\Windows\System32.

php5apache2_2.dll is not required.


Last edited by AdamR on Sun 08 Oct '06 23:48; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
PaRK_7677



Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Wed 04 Oct '06 0:10    Post subject: Reply with quote

PHP 5.1.4/.5/.6 does not build php5apache2_2.dll. Myself and many others have had success with using just php5apache2.dll.

What errors do you get?
Back to top
AdamR



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

PostPosted: Thu 05 Oct '06 20:12    Post subject: Reply with quote

1067 process terminated unexpectedly.

PHP portion of httpd.conf:
Code:
# PHP 5
LoadModule php5_module "C:/PHP/php5apache2.dll"
LoadFile "C:/PHP/php5ts.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php


Got the latest build I've found of Apache 2.2.3 x64 and PHP 5.1.5 x64. It's installed as a service.

Are there any detailed logs of what went wrong?
Back to top
PaRK_7677



Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Thu 05 Oct '06 23:53    Post subject: Reply with quote

AdamR wrote:
1067 process terminated unexpectedly.

PHP portion of httpd.conf:
Code:
# PHP 5
LoadModule php5_module "C:/PHP/php5apache2.dll"
LoadFile "C:/PHP/php5ts.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php


Got the latest build I've found of Apache 2.2.3 x64 and PHP 5.1.5 x64. It's installed as a service.

Are there any detailed logs of what went wrong?


Try a configuration like this:

Code:
LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"


The last configuration is pointing to your PHP.ini. Change paths as you need.
Back to top
AdamR



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

PostPosted: Fri 06 Oct '06 1:47    Post subject: Reply with quote

I already had PHPIniDir pointing to C:\Windows, but I'll move the INI to C:\PHP instead.

Still getting the error though Wink does windows/apache keep any logs of why the service won't start?
Back to top
AdamR



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

PostPosted: Sat 07 Oct '06 17:36    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just did a fresh install, same error.
Back to top
PaRK_7677



Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Sat 07 Oct '06 18:04    Post subject: Reply with quote

AdamR wrote:
Just did a fresh install, same error.


It's hard for me to see what's going wrong and why. I know several (10-20 at least) are running the same setup without the error. PHP 5.2 is being delayed even longer which is a shame or I would try to get that out for people to try.

I don't know of any other log besides the Apache log. I can only suggest putting your DLLs in Windows\System32 since they will be found there. I'll try to get PHP 5.2 out as soon as possible.
Back to top
AdamR



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

PostPosted: Sat 07 Oct '06 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it matter where the php part goes in httpd.conf? Also, there could be something in my PHP.ini file preventing it from executing Confused
Back to top
PaRK_7677



Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 65
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Sun 08 Oct '06 21:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

AdamR wrote:
Does it matter where the php part goes in httpd.conf? Also, there could be something in my PHP.ini file preventing it from executing Confused


The placement of settings inside the configuration (for this) doesn't matter.

Someone else I was talking to had the same problem of DLLs not loading. He finally broke down and copied the DLLs to multiple locations (C:\Windows, C:\Windows\System32, etc) and it started working. I think it's a file placement problem.
Back to top
AdamR



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

PostPosted: Sun 08 Oct '06 23:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which set of DLL's?

php5apache2.dll
php5ts.dll

Any more?

Haha do you know what, it's worked. Copied those to to C:\WINDOWS (they were already in system32) and apache has started.

http://reecehome.homeip.net/info.php

Now I just need to get the MySQLi functions loaded Smile

Edit: done it, seems my php.ini was blank too.


Thanks very much for your help Smile I've spent ages fiddling around trying to get this working. I've added the fix on the first post for people searching.
Back to top
Jorge



Joined: 12 Mar 2006
Posts: 376
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Mon 09 Oct '06 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote

AdamR wrote:
Which set of DLL's?

php5apache2.dll
php5ts.dll

Any more?

Haha do you know what, it's worked. Copied those to to C:\WINDOWS (they were already in system32) and apache has started.

http://reecehome.homeip.net/info.php

Now I just need to get the MySQLi functions loaded Smile

Edit: done it, seems my php.ini was blank too.


Thanks very much for your help Smile I've spent ages fiddling around trying to get this working. I've added the fix on the first post for people searching.


Having those in system32 is a bad pratice;

Its best to delete hte once in system32 and only have them in your php folder.
Back to top
dsg_johndoe



Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue 19 Jun '07 16:25    Post subject: Reply with quote

I try everything here says...

but :

Code:
I:\WebServer\httpd-2.2_x64\bin>httpd.exe --console
httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 487 of I:/WebServer/httpd-2.2_x64/conf/httpd.conf: Can't locate API
module structure `php4_module' in file I:/WebServer/php-5.2.3_x64/php5apache2_2.dll: No error
Back to top
Jorge



Joined: 12 Mar 2006
Posts: 376
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue 19 Jun '07 17:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
php4_module


replace all php4 into php5 in your httpd.conf
Back to top
dsg_johndoe



Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue 19 Jun '07 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jorge wrote:
Quote:
php4_module


replace all php4 into php5 in your httpd.conf


Embarassed dump error Razz sorry Wink

now it works, but this are not the version I need... but I will take a look
Back to top
cfneumann



Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed 20 Jun '07 15:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

I not quite sure what the issue is, but, this is what I have in my httpd.conf for a working PHP 5.2.2 w/W2K3x64 server:

### PHP
LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"
ScriptAlias /php/ "c:/php/"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
Action application/x-httpd-php "/php5/php.exe"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
ExtendedStatus On
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: x64 php5apache2_2.dll View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software