logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge  


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.



Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: don't have permission to access /server-status apache 2.2.17
Author
zx9



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 33
Location: uruguay

PostPosted: Sun 31 Oct '10 21:29    Post subject: don't have permission to access /server-status apache 2.2.17 Reply with quote

Im upgrade aplounge to 2.2.17 from aplounge 2.2.16
copy all .conf
server ok
but not access /server-status , /server-info
-
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /server-status on this server
-

-- 1st from 2.2.16
<LocationMatch "^/(?i?:xampp|security|licenses|webalizer|server-status|server-info))">
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
#Allow from ::1 127.0.0.0/8 \
# fc00::/7 10.0.0.0/8 172.16.0.0/12 192.168.0.0/16 \
# fe80::/10 169.254.0.0/16
Allow from 127.0.0.1
ErrorDocument 403 /error/HTTP_XAMPP_FORBIDDEN.html.var
</LocationMatch>

Forbidden not access !!
.

----2nd , disable all up , and new¬

<Location /server-info>
SetHandler server-info
</Location>
<Location /server-info>
SetHandler server-info
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.1
</Location>

Forbidden not access !!
-
WTF ?
please help me thanks
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2211
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Sun 31 Oct '10 23:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmmm ... could Apache be picking up a different remote IP, like 192.168.x.x ... or ::1

If you call on it via

http://127.0.0.1/server-status or
http://127.0.0.1/server-info

does it then work?

Does it even work proper for
/xampp
/security
/licenses
/webalizer

???
Back to top
zx9



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 33
Location: uruguay

PostPosted: Sun 31 Oct '10 23:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i call via
http://127.0.0.1/server-status or
http://127.0.0.1/server-info
this method,
result: FORBIDEN


but in aplounge 2.2.16 same structure , same .conf´s ...succsess

-all others test site are ok
http://127.0.0.1/site1
http://127.0.0.1/php_info.php
http://127.0.0.1/xampp

?
problem is in 2.2.17
wtf
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2211
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Mon 01 Nov '10 0:08    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok .. been playing around

on your 2nd, you are just dealing with Server-Info, if you were expecting status as well, don't think it'll happen.

Anyhow, as your 1st config is, Apache will not start!

Syntax error on line 592 of C:/Apache22/conf/httpd.conf:
Regex could not be compiled

line #592
<LocationMatch "^/(?i?:xampp|security|licenses|webalizer|server-status|server-info))">

I do not understand the leading ?, if my regex thinking is correct, even tho you have not escaped the (, I think it is seeing it as you are either saying maybe there's a ( or maybe not, whatever, it's confusing Apache and is one thing keeping my Apache from starting. The other thing is the extra ) on the end.

If I mod your config to

<LocationMatch "^/(i?:xampp|security|licenses|webalizer|server-status|server-info)">
SetHandler server-status
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.1
ErrorDocument 403 /printenv.cgi
</LocationMatch>

<Location "/server-info">
SetHandler server-info
</Location>


then
http://127.0.0.1/server-status gives me

Apache Server Status for 127.0.0.1

Server Version: Apache/2.2.17 (Win32) mod_ssl/2.2.17 OpenSSL/1.0.0a PHP/5.2.14 mod_ftp/1.0.0 mod_geoip/1.2.5 mod_security2/2.6.0 mod_fcgid/2.3.5b mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.12.1 mod_antiloris/0.4
Server Built: Oct 26 2010 01:02:05
bla bla bla

and http://127.0.0.1/server-info gives me

Apache Server Information

Subpages:
Configuration Files, Server Settings, Module List, Active Hooks
bla bla bla

Edit:

And since on Vista, localhost resolves to ::1, going to
http://localhost/server-info

I get 403 forbidden, as it should be since it is not 127.0.0.1
Back to top
zx9



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 33
Location: uruguay

PostPosted: Mon 01 Nov '10 2:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

*In 1st post , forum emoticons corrupt line

is->
...
i prove your mod too...

http://127.0.0.1/server-status = Forbbiden
http://127.0.0.1/server-info = Forbbiden

http://127.0.0.1/phpinfo.php = OK
http://127.0.0.1/demossite1= OK


i break my head, al rest demo sites serve ok
.conf is clon of my .conf aplounge 2.2.16

OS = WinXP
PHP:
Compiler: MSVC9 (Visual C++ 2008)
Server API: CGI/FastCGI
PHP API: 20090626
PHP Extension: 20090626
PHP Extension Build: API20090626,NTS,VC9


i instaled or upgrade more 15 apache´s , never had problem

omg Sad
Back to top
zx9



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 33
Location: uruguay

PostPosted: Tue 02 Nov '10 9:01    Post subject: Reply with quote

OMG
All are correct an still Forbidden

WTF Mad
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2211
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Tue 02 Nov '10 10:46    Post subject: Reply with quote

have you been restarting Apache, I will assume yes.
But do a full stop & start. I've noticed at times Apache overlooking config changes if there's an error in the config and one does a graceful restart.

httpd -t

might not hurt before the restart

I will also assume mod_status & mod_info are loaded, just saying things to check.
Back to top
zx9



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 33
Location: uruguay

PostPosted: Tue 02 Nov '10 11:03    Post subject: Reply with quote

Restart? ...Reboot !!
i find all .. load mod´s , enable , disable ; info on i-net
OMG Mad
Back to top
glsmith
Moderator


Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 2211
Location: Sun Diego, USA

PostPosted: Tue 02 Nov '10 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well zx9,

I'm out of thoughts other than there must be something in your config not allowing it. I've since downloaded and tested the Apache here at Apache Lounge. I was using my own build before, but this works too.

Here is the download configured with nothing more than enabling mod_info & status and the config I posted above. It works on this vista laptop.

http://www.apachehaus.net/AL-status_info-test.zip
Back to top
zx9



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 33
Location: uruguay

PostPosted: Tue 02 Nov '10 21:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

[[ SOLVED ]]

I very Stpid
-
i copy all apachelounge 2.2.17 directories and all .conf´s
then i merged with "BeyondCompare program" and i missing
mod inner .conf ¬
# Real-time info on requests and configuration
Include conf/extra/httpd-info.conf

in this, figure
<Location /server-info>
SetHandler server-info
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from .example.com
</Location>

now

<Location /server-info>
SetHandler server-info
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.1
</Location>

and its ok.

OMG im very stpi d

-
this¬
Include conf/extra/httpd-info.conf
is LAST .conf apache load, and modifyng previous.

Break my head,
its imposible don´t get /sever-info and get /demosite1 ok

I LOVE apachelunge server, i run it over 3 years

and i lern this forum frecuently
--
BIG THANKS BRO!!! Very Happy
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: don't have permission to access /server-status apache 2.2.17 View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache