logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



The pipe has been ended PHP : mod_fcgid: get overlap
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache third-party Modules



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Smitty



Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 197

PostPosted: Wed 10 Jan '18 20:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anybody know what is going on? I'm seeing the same errors, PHP 7.1.12 is fine, 7.1.13 crashes.

I tried PHP 7.2.1 and it crashes too. PHP 7.2.0 works fine.
Back to top
laurin1



Joined: 26 Oct 2014
Posts: 31
Location: Flower Mound, TX

PostPosted: Wed 10 Jan '18 20:09    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to hear I'm not the only one, but I don't have a solution yet.
Back to top
laurin1



Joined: 26 Oct 2014
Posts: 31
Location: Flower Mound, TX

PostPosted: Fri 12 Jan '18 20:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the source of the issue, for me at least:

getenv("PATH");

In fact, any specific value, if that env variable actually exists, crashes. If you put a non-valid env variable value, that does not crash and no value (getenv()), dumps the whole array, and does not crash.
Back to top
laurin1



Joined: 26 Oct 2014
Posts: 31
Location: Flower Mound, TX

PostPosted: Fri 12 Jan '18 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote

Submitted bug report:

https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=75810

Bug #75810
getenv with valid varname crashes ntdll.dll
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 885
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Sat 20 Jan '18 0:38    Post subject: Reply with quote

laurin1 wrote:
Submitted bug report:

https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=75810

Bug #75810
getenv with valid varname crashes ntdll.dll

Fixed in php-7.2.2RC1 and php-7.1.14RC1:

https://github.com/php/php-src/commit/2503a27ae088cf349775fa6dbd95ee1d3d764c79
Back to top
Smitty



Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 197

PostPosted: Sun 21 Jan '18 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm glad those new releases are already in RC1, because 7.2.1 and 7.1.13 are completely broken on Windows right now.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 885
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Mon 22 Jan '18 7:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

PHP 7.1 TS is broken anyway:
https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?p=36139#36139
Back to top
jmweb



Joined: 08 Jun 2017
Posts: 4
Location: USA, Charlotte

PostPosted: Mon 21 May '18 5:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

After upgrading to PHP 7.2.5, the same random errors described here started appearing. Although my particulars are slightly different, I am hoping my fix will help someone.

Stable setup
Win7 Pro 64bit, VC14 x86
httpd-2.4.33-win32-VC14
mod_fcgid-2.3.9-win32-VC14
php-7.1.17-nts-Win32-VC14-x86

Upgraded unstable setup
Win7 Pro 64bit, VC14 x86, VC15 x64
httpd-2.4.33-win32-VC14
mod_fcgid-2.3.9-win32-VC14
php-7.2.5-nts-Win32-VC15-x64

As you notice, the only change was VC15 x64 and the matching PHP 7.2.5 binary. The fix for me was to simply switch to the x86 versions of both VC15 and PHP.

Upgraded stable setup
Win7 Pro 64bit, VC14 x86, VC15 x86
httpd-2.4.33-win32-VC14
mod_fcgid-2.3.9-win32-VC14
php-7.2.5-nts-Win32-VC15-x86
Back to top
eziitiss



Joined: 15 Nov 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed 31 Oct '18 22:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

To optimize performance on a Windows server, just upgraded to the latest versions and also started to get the - mod_fcgid: get overlap result error.

My Setup:
Windows Server 2008 R2
httpd-2.4.37-win64-VC15
mod_fcgid-2.3.9-win64-VC15
php-7.2.11-Win32-VC15-x64
Zend OPcache enabled
Back to top
eziitiss



Joined: 15 Nov 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov '18 14:28    Post subject: Reply with quote

And as mentioned before - switching to 32bit versions solved the problem.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache third-party Modules Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3