logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 


About

Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge
 


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Apache Lounge is not sponsored.

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries.



memory loads at 98%

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache



View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rita



Joined: 14 Jul 2018
Posts: 7
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Fri 09 Nov '18 15:00    Post subject: memory loads at 98% Reply with quote

I downloaded WAMP(Apache2.4.35,php7.2.10, mysql5.7.23,mariadb10.3.9). But after a while, my computer's memory loads at 98% and everything freezes even when I'm not using WAMP, and the program is not running. What is my problem?In task Manager when I use WAMP, I see two Apache HTTP server 24,5 MB и Apache HTTP server 6,3 MB.
Back to top
spser



Joined: 29 Aug 2016
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Sun 11 Nov '18 10:27    Post subject: Reply with quote

httpd.conf upload this
Back to top
rita



Joined: 14 Jul 2018
Posts: 7
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Sun 11 Nov '18 18:32    Post subject: Reply with quote

What ?
Back to top
mraddi



Joined: 27 Jun 2016
Posts: 72
Location: Schömberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun 11 Nov '18 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote

spser was asking for Apache's config-file.

Interesting is not only the memory consumption of the two apache-processes but also the CPU they are consuming to verify if it is really the Apache-server creating the high CPU-load.
On my Win7-computer I also have two "Apache HTTP Server" processes with aroung 6MB and 12MB memory consumption. But when I don't request any ressources their CPU-load is 0%.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6478
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 21 Nov '18 18:39    Post subject: Reply with quote

rita wrote:
What ?


Can you please post the relevant parts of your config or if too long use http://apaste.info/ or http://hastebin.com/
Back to top
maba



Joined: 05 Feb 2012
Posts: 60
Location: Germany, Heilbronn

PostPosted: Thu 22 Nov '18 11:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

The two Apache processes are normal.

The first one is the "starter" or "control process", the second one is the "worker" which handles the actual incoming requests.

If the first one runs into "high memory" or "high CPU" conditions, this would indicate a problem.

If the second one runs an intensive processing task via PHP, memory consumption and CPU load of the second process are driven by these processing requirements.

Simple example: lets assume you transcode a JPEG into a PNG using the PHP GD module. You do this with a 10 MB JPEG file, you will end up with an Apache process that uses a lot of memory because for the transcoding, the JPEG image is uncompressed into RAM.
Back to top


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Apache Forum Index -> Apache
Page 1 of 1