logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge  


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.



Post new topic   Forum Index -> Building & Member Downloads View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: PHP 8.0.0 Beta 4, 7.4.11 RC 1, 7.3.23 RC1 available Page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Author
Otomatic



Joined: 01 Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Location: Paris, France, EU

PostPosted: Mon 13 Jul '20 17:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

PHP 8 alpha2
Whether with the version coming from https://windows.php.net/qa/ or the Jan-E version, locally with Wampserver and Apache 2.4.43 - all in 64 bit - I systematically get errors in apache_error.log

VirtualProtect() failed [87] Paramètre incorrect.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1056
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Tue 14 Jul '20 13:52    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you load opcache with zend_extension=opcache try de-acivating it. If it is not loaded yet, try loading it by adding zend_extension=opcache to your php.ini.
Back to top
timo



Joined: 03 Jun 2012
Posts: 37
Location: FI, EU

PostPosted: Thu 06 Aug '20 17:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jan-E, php_win32service.dll is not included in your PHP 8 builds.

Would it be possible to include it?

I have some php CLI scripts that depend on it. They run fine now with PHP 7.4, and I'd like to keep them running also with PHP 8.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1056
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Mon 10 Aug '20 9:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

timo wrote:
Jan-E, php_win32service.dll is not included in your PHP 8 builds.

Would it be possible to include it?

I have some php CLI scripts that depend on it. They run fine now with PHP 7.4, and I'd like to keep them running also with PHP 8.

Thanks for asking. Your question made me look at the sources and I discovered they had a special branch for PHP8, besides the main branch: https://github.com/win32service/win32service/tree/v1.0.x

The extension is included in PHP 8.0.0 beta 1 now.
Back to top
timo



Joined: 03 Jun 2012
Posts: 37
Location: FI, EU

PostPosted: Tue 11 Aug '20 8:57    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot, Jan-E
Back to top
laurin1



Joined: 26 Oct 2014
Posts: 45
Location: Flower Mound, TX

PostPosted: Sat 15 Aug '20 14:21    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will there not be a build for 7.4.9?
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1056
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 19 Aug '20 0:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

There already is one, since 2020-08-06.
https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=6359
Tomorrow I will update those builds with curl 7.72.0.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1056
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 19 Aug '20 16:09    Post subject: Reply with quote

php_pdo_sqlsrv has a temporary glitch in PHP 8.
https://github.com/microsoft/msphpsql/issues/1154#issuecomment-675892557

When they fix it I will rebuild PHP 8.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1056
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Thu 20 Aug '20 0:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

The maintainers of the SQLSRV extension fixed the PHP 8 compilation.
Back to top
laurin1



Joined: 26 Oct 2014
Posts: 45
Location: Flower Mound, TX

PostPosted: Sat 22 Aug '20 18:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I posted about no 7.4.9, all that was on that page was the RC1 build.
Back to top
Otomatic



Joined: 01 Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Location: Paris, France, EU

PostPosted: Wed 09 Sep '20 11:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jan-E wrote:
If you load opcache with zend_extension=opcache try de-acivating it. If it is not loaded yet, try loading it by adding zend_extension=opcache to your php.ini.

Hi,

opcache is loaded by zend_extension=full path of the dll file
zend_extension="E:/wamp64/bin/php/php8.0.0b3/ext/php_opcache.dll"
It is sure that by deactivating the loading, there is no more error, Monsieur de la Palice would have said as much! This is a truism!
;zend_extension="E:/wamp64/bin/php/php8.0.0b3/ext/php_opcache.dll"
but, even by reading the PHP documentation, I couldn't find how to load opcache and not have any error.
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1056
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Wed 09 Sep '20 12:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try removing all opcache settings in php.ini and use the default ones.

And/or see https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=79751
Back to top
akaHaki



Joined: 18 Sep 2015
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue 22 Sep '20 10:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible to add a library from the build - php_redis.dll?
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: PHP 8.0.0 Beta 4, 7.4.11 RC 1, 7.3.23 RC1 available View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Building & Member Downloads Page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7