logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge  


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.


Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: load balancer feature
Author
sailor



Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Posts: 40
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri 23 Apr '21 13:40    Post subject: load balancer feature Reply with quote

Does anyone use the load balancer feature of Apache httpd on Windows?

I use another load balancer on Windows, but we keep having a switch issue (six dollar figure cost to replace) and I have to reboot them both when the switch goes belly up. Kind of wondering if Apache might work better...
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6935
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Fri 23 Apr '21 22:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, I use that and it works very well. Why do you ask?
Back to top
sailor



Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Posts: 40
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri 07 May '21 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote

James Blond wrote:
yes, I use that and it works very well. Why do you ask?


Well, the one I use turns out the vendor does not support it on Windows 2016. Getting a new VM could take a month or more...
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: load balancer feature View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache