logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in  RSS Apache Lounge  


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.


Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: Website not showing up...
Author
skper12



Joined: 26 Jan 2020
Posts: 10
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed 12 May '21 2:55    Post subject: Website not showing up... Reply with quote

instead my login and password screen of my router is showing up online. I type my website and it's not showing up.

What am I missing?

Thanks. Confused
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Wed 12 May '21 21:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you use an internal or an external IP to connect to your web server? If it is an internal IP, is it the correct one?
Back to top
skper12



Joined: 26 Jan 2020
Posts: 10
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat 15 May '21 6:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

James Blond wrote:
Do you use an internal or an external IP to connect to your web server? If it is an internal IP, is it the correct one?

I tried it within my LAN, internal IP, sorry. I typed the website's address in the URL and my router's username and password screen comes up.

I also tried from external IP, but website is not showing up. Let me go over my Windows 10 firewall again. Sorry for the late reply.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Sat 15 May '21 18:10    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can only assume that apache isn't running.

Please run cmd.exe as Adminstrator on the Computer with apache on it and run the following command.

Code:

netstat -ano | findstr /R 0.0:80 && netstat -ano | findstr /R 0.0:443
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1132
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Tue 18 May '21 23:54    Post subject: Reply with quote

James Blond wrote:
Please run cmd.exe as Adminstrator on the Computer with apache on it and run the following command.

Code:

netstat -ano | findstr /R 0.0:80 && netstat -ano | findstr /R 0.0:443

BTW: this will return nothing if Apache is listening on 127.0.0.1:80 and [::1]:80
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: Website not showing up... View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache