logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS Twitter


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Building & Member Downloads View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: PHP 8.3.0 RC1, 8.2.10 RC1, PHP 8.1.23 RC 1 available Page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Author
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jun '23 8:22    Post subject: Reply with quote

nambell wrote:
Jan-E wrote:
nambell wrote:
Hi, can you pls add v8js engine lib in your next 8.1/2/3 releases? Didn't found it for x64 ts version in your other topic, so still need last version of that lib in any php8 version release =)

I tried to build the newest V8 version several times, but failed. Sorry, v8js for Windows was a dead end.

Is there any newer php release then 7.3.9 in which you added that lib last time?

https://phpdev.toolsforresearch.com/php-7.4.28-Win32-vc15-x64.htm
https://phpdev.toolsforresearch.com/php-7.4.28-Win32-vc15-x64.zip
https://phpdev.toolsforresearch.com/php-7.4.28-nts-Win32-vc15-x64.htm
https://phpdev.toolsforresearch.com/php-7.4.28-nts-Win32-vc15-x64.zip
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Fri 23 Jun '23 9:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can see I tried to build the extension for 7.4.29, but that one failed. So that was the end of an era.
Back to top
nambell



Joined: 22 Jun 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue 27 Jun '23 14:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jan-E wrote:

https://phpdev.toolsforresearch.com/php-7.4.28-Win32-vc15-x64.htm
https://phpdev.toolsforresearch.com/php-7.4.28-Win32-vc15-x64.zip

For correct enabling v8js extension I just need to write extension=v8js in php.ini? I already tried that, but It throws me an error that:
Code:
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:/Custom-Server/SP/php74/ext/php_v8js.dll' in Unknown on line 0

I checked twice and this dll path is correct and file exists. Also I enabled bz2 extension and it loaded fine and without any error. Maybe there is any other libs that must be copied to apache/bin folder or anything else?
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Tue 27 Jun '23 15:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try putting the dependent dll's in your PHP-directory

v8.dll
v8_libplatform.dll
v8_libbase.dll
icui18n.dll
icuuc.dll

icudtl.dat needs to be there as well. And this should ne in your php.ini:

extension=v8js
v8js.icudtl_dat_path=icudtl.dat
Back to top
nambell



Joined: 22 Jun 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue 27 Jun '23 16:14    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jan-E wrote:
v8.dll
v8_libplatform.dll
v8_libbase.dll
icui18n.dll
icuuc.dll

These files are already in the directory, cuz I'm using your php build, which you mentioned before. If I write something like this:
Code:
extension_dir = "C:/Custom-Server/SP/php74/ext"
extension = v8js
v8js.icudtl_dat_path = icudtl.dat

then it display me that error:
Code:
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'v8js' (tried: C:/Custom-Server/SP/php74/ext\\v8js (The specified module was not found.), C:/Custom-Server/SP/php74/ext\\php_v8js.dll (The specified module was not found.)) in Unknown on line 0

I also noticed that for some reason it adds a second backslash to the full path of dll, maybe because of this it is not possible to enable the extension?
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Tue 27 Jun '23 16:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it load other extensions with dependencies?

extension=pdflib
extension=ldap
extension=amqp
extension=mbstring
extension=openssl

If they fail as well you have a general PHP-installation problem, not related to v8js. Then try to get a running PHP 7.4 before adding v8js.
Back to top
nambell



Joined: 22 Jun 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed 28 Jun '23 8:09    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jan-E wrote:
Does it load other extensions with dependencies?

Nope, same error on each extension.

Fixed it with adding full path to php folder & ext folder to PATH variable in environment variable for user and system. Now all works as it must.
Back to top
Deadooshka



Joined: 06 Jan 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu 06 Jul '23 17:34    Post subject: PHP 8.3.0 Alpha 2 Reply with quote

Can't run 8.3 on Windows 7. It requires GetCurrentThreadStackLimits system function. Is that official support ending for Windows 7?
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Sat 08 Jul '23 22:23    Post subject: Re: PHP 8.3.0 Alpha 2 Reply with quote

Deadooshka wrote:
Can't run 8.3 on Windows 7. It requires GetCurrentThreadStackLimits system function. Is that official support ending for Windows 7?

Ouch. Looks like this is unintentional. The commit that introduced GetCurrentThreadStackLimits stated:
Quote:
Minimum supported Windows version bumped to Windows 2008 or Windows Server 2012

Windows 2008 is the server equivalent of Windows 7. And I checked: PHP 8.3 (nts x64) does not run on Windows 2008 R2 either.

I reported this to the PHP devs:
https://github.com/php/php-src/pull/9104#issuecomment-1627481475
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Sat 08 Jul '23 23:03    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reply from the PHP devs is that it is intentional. Windows 7 is not supported anymore in PHP 8.3+
https://github.com/php/php-src/pull/9104#issuecomment-1627486061
Back to top
tmabell



Joined: 23 Jun 2023
Posts: 5
Location: Mishawaka, IN

PostPosted: Thu 20 Jul '23 15:55    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you referring to Windows 7 or Windows 7 SP1 or both?

Jan-E wrote:
Reply from the PHP devs is that it is intentional. Windows 7 is not supported anymore in PHP 8.3+
https://github.com/php/php-src/pull/9104#issuecomment-1627486061
Back to top
Jan-E



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1245
Location: Amsterdam, NL, EU

PostPosted: Thu 20 Jul '23 16:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

tmabell wrote:
Are you referring to Windows 7 or Windows 7 SP1 or both?

Jan-E wrote:
Reply from the PHP devs is that it is intentional. Windows 7 is not supported anymore in PHP 8.3+
https://github.com/php/php-src/pull/9104#issuecomment-1627486061

Both
Back to top
maxrys



Joined: 12 Oct 2023
Posts: 1
Location: Minsk

PostPosted: Thu 12 Oct '23 17:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

Otomatic wrote:
virtualprotect() failed 87 the parameter is incorrect.


About "virtualprotect() failed 87 the parameter is incorrect"...

I was investigating the same case.

I tested CMS EFFCORE on the Windows platform (Windows 10 2021 LTSC x64).

After installing Apache (httpd-2.4.57-win64-VS17.zip) and PHP (php-8.2.11-vs16-x64.zip), I began to include the missing modules to install the system.

I enabled all the required modules and the system installed without problems.

I ran all the tests and they ran successfully.

Then I decided to speed up the system and enabled OPCache + JIT.

After enabling OPCache + JIT I started getting a "white screen" and the message "virtualprotect() failed 87 the parameter is incorrect".

After disabling OPCache + JIT or OPCache the problem went away.

I was wondering what this error was.

I created a small script and placed it in the "test.php" file.

It had the following contents:

Code:
$path = 'data.php';
$lines_num = 2000;
if (!file_exists($path)) {
    file_put_contents($path, '<?php'."\n", FILE_APPEND);
    for ($i = 0; $i < $lines_num; $i++)
        file_put_contents($path, '$data['.$i.'] = \'value '.$i."';\n", FILE_APPEND);
    file_put_contents($path, 'print \'COUNT: \'.count($data);', FILE_APPEND);
    print 'FILE WAS CREATED. RELOAD THIS PAGE';
} else {
    include_once($path);
    print "\n".'FILE WAS INCLUDED';
}


Next, I ran test.php from the browser and got a white screen if lines_num was greater than 2000 and a normal result if less than 2000.
This is an obvious overflow of some memory segment.
However, the log did not contain any information about the error.

From the console I ran this script with any number of "lines_num" and no problems arose.

Code:
php -d opcache.jit_debug=1 test.php
php -d opcache.jit_debug=1 data.php


I concluded that the problem is with the Apache + PHP combination as a module.
However, there were no problems under Linux/Unix.

Here is the complete list of links:
- win: Apache + PHP as a module - !!! JIT problem !!!
- win: IIS + PHP as FastCGI - OK
- win: PHP CLI - OK
- nix: Apache + PHP as a module - OK
- nix: NGINX + PHP as FastCGI - OK
- nix: PHP CLI - OK

I had to disable OPCache in "php.ini" via "opcache.enable=0" and the problem went away.

In "php.ini" you can disable only JIT via "opcache.jit_buffer_size=0" but this setting cannot be changed directly from PHP code.

Changing other "opcache.*" settings in "php.ini" did not lead to anything.

You can also disable OPCache + JIT programmatically with the following code:

Code:
if (DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR === '\\') {
    ini_set('opcache.enable', false);
}


Thank you for your attention, I hope it helped.
    Back to top


    Reply to topic   Topic: PHP 8.3.0 RC1, 8.2.10 RC1, PHP 8.1.23 RC 1 available View previous topic :: View next topic
    Post new topic   Forum Index -> Building & Member Downloads Page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9