logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: PHP5 - I can't even get started
Author
Joelk



Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Location: California USA

PostPosted: Fri 12 Jan '07 4:29    Post subject: PHP5 - I can't even get started Reply with quote

I'm getting an error when I start Apache that's not making sense to me:

My problem is that as far as I can tell the php5 module is in the apache modules folder, screen shot here.

Am I missing something?

Oh, Windows XP SP2 Home Edition

Thanx
Back to top
NiGHtOwL



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri 12 Jan '07 7:14    Post subject: Reply with quote

Up to Apache 2.2.3 and PHP Version 5.1.6 you should use this DLL. Just replace it with the current one.

http://www.apachelounge.com/download/ the file php5apache2.dll-php5.1.x.zip

Otherwise, you'ld do good giving a few more specific informations to us.

Apache Version?
PHP Version?

Next thing. Your httpd.conf should contain:
Code:

LoadModule php5_module "c:/Your PHP Folder/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php


Are these line added correctly under the modules section?
Back to top
Joelk



Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Location: California USA

PostPosted: Fri 12 Jan '07 9:28    Post subject: Reply with quote

NiGHtOwL wrote:
Up to Apache 2.2.3 and PHP Version 5.1.6 you should use this DLL. Just replace it with the current one.

http://www.apachelounge.com/download/ the file php5apache2.dll-php5.1.x.zip

Otherwise, you'ld do good giving a few more specific informations to us.

Apache Version?
PHP Version?

Next thing. Your httpd.conf should contain:
Code:

LoadModule php5_module "c:/Your PHP Folder/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php


Are these line added correctly under the modules section?

Ahh Many thanks! All you suggested did the trick. What was confusing me is that the LoadModule statement got flagged saying the php5apache2.dll module could not be found even though I double & triple checked for typos and was absolutely sure it was in the modules sub-folder.
BTW - I'm running Apache 2.2.5 and PHP 5.1.4

Thanx again Smile Now I can get down to the business of teaching myself php programming.
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: PHP5 - I can't even get started View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Other Software