logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: apache + proxying ssl - input needed, yes i've searched
Author
poetics5



Joined: 31 Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Location: all over

PostPosted: Fri 31 Aug '07 4:28    Post subject: apache + proxying ssl - input needed, yes i've searched Reply with quote

Hi everybody - first off thanx to whoever made this site, just found it today and ended up using twice now Smile

I've searched both google and the forum and haven't been able to find the answer.

I need to proxy ssl on a virtual host to another domains ssl.

ex : https://monitor.domain/service/ -> https://monitorservice.com/service/

I've installed :

mod_ssl
mod_proxy
mod_proxy_http
mod_proxy_connect
mod_vhost_alias

these are the modules everything says i need, but so far, no dice.

ssl works fine on the host, but once i try the proxied subdomain it returns a "500 : Internal Server Error".

I'm running on windows vista - is this something specific to vista?

here's the config file
fyi - i have the upper and lowercase because we can't change some of the urls at the backend server (windows) and some of them use uppercase
----

<IfModule ssl_module>
<VirtualHost service.test:443>
DocumentRoot F:/test/service
ServerAdmin admin@localhost
ErrorLog F:/server/apache2ssl_win/logs/error_log
TransferLog F:/server/apache2ssl_win/logs/access_log
ProxyPass /service/ https://monitor.tld/service/
ProxyPassReverse /service/ https://monitor.tld/service/
ProxyPass /Service/ https://monitor.tld/Service/
ProxyPassReverse /Service/ https://monitor.tld/Service/

SSLEngine on
SSLCipherSuite ALL:!ADH:!EXPORT56:RC4+RSA:+HIGH:+MEDIUM:+LOW:+SSLv2:+EXP:+eNULL
SSLCertificateFile F:/server/apache2ssl_win/conf/server.crt
SSLCertificateKeyFile F:/server/apache2ssl_win/conf/server.key

<FilesMatch "\.(cgi|shtml|phtml|php)$">
SSLOptions +StdEnvVars
</FilesMatch>
<Directory "F:/server/apache2ssl_win/cgi-bin">
SSLOptions +StdEnvVars
</Directory>


BrowserMatch ".*MSIE.*" \
nokeepalive ssl-unclean-shutdown \
downgrade-1.0 force-response-1.0

CustomLog F:/server/apache2ssl_win/logs/ssl_request_log \
"%t %h %{SSL_PROTOCOL}x %{SSL_CIPHER}x \"%r\" %b"



</VirtualHost>
</IfModule>
Back to top
tdonovan
Moderator


Joined: 17 Dec 2005
Posts: 611
Location: Milford, MA, USA

PostPosted: Fri 31 Aug '07 19:32    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you are missing the:
    SSLProxyEngine on
directive inside your <VirtualHost service.test:443> section.

See the Apache docs for SSLProxyEngine.

-tom-
Back to top
poetics5



Joined: 31 Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Location: all over

PostPosted: Fri 31 Aug '07 20:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

sweet thank you it works!
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: apache + proxying ssl - input needed, yes i've searched View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache