logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: apache using as reverse proxy
Author
apacheloungebugmenot



Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon 17 Sep '07 13:15    Post subject: apache using as reverse proxy Reply with quote

hello,
i am new to apache and i am struggeling with setting up a reverse proxy solution. maybe i have completly misunderstood the apache structure, but i assume, this should be correct ...

Code:

ProxyRequests off

<VirtualHost 192.168.1.111>
    ServerName homebase1.domain.external
    proxypass / http://192.168.1.1/
    proxypassreverse / http://192.168.1.1/
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost homebase2.domain.external>
    ServerName homebase2.domain.external
    proxypass / http://192.168.1.111/phpmyadmin/
    proxypassreverse / http://192.168.1.111/phpmyadmin/
</VirtualHost>


this code should also work, i think

Code:

<VirtualHost homebase2.domain.extern>
    ServerName homebase2.domain.extern

    proxypass / http://192.168.1.111/phpmyadmin/
    proxypassreverse / http://192.168.1.111/phpmyadmin/
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost homebase1.domain.extern>
    ServerName homebase1.domain.extern

    proxypass /router http://192.168.1.1
    proxypassreverse /router http://192.168.1.1

    proxypass /php http://192.168.1.111/phpmyadmin
    proxypassreverse /php http://192.168.1.111/phpmyadmin

    proxypass / http://192.168.1.106:8888/wp222
    proxypassreverse / http://192.168.1.106:8888/wp222
</VirtualHost>


i think, doing the changes in the https.conf, saving them and applying them with an apache-service-restart should be enough ...

by accident, both code snipplets do not work Sad
does anyone have any suggestions ..?


ps: sorry for using this bugmenot-account, but i do not havy any email-account here for signing up ...
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7298
Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Thu 20 Sep '07 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you load all needed modules? What does your error log say?
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: apache using as reverse proxy View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache